Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is so good!! I used half a cinnamon stick, ¼ teaspoon of ground cardamom instead of pods and half a tablespoon of the curry (just for less spice to still have the flavor). A tablespoon of hot curry is a lot for this recipe. I bought Naan to dip in it once and the sauce is great by itself over rice. I use low fat coconut milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Definitely use two tablespoons of curry powder! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
WOW!! this chicken curry is THE BOMB(meaning GREAT!!!!) It came out great!! I didn't have the cinnamon stick so i put in ground cinnamon..Its sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
dejlig lækker mad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Pretty basic but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My kids (5, 3, 1) loved this recipe. I used mild curry but other than that didn't change a thing! Will be putting this into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I like the sauce this makes, good favors and not too spicy, so I can serve it to the whole family. I have made it twice and it was consistent. I have a hard time making the chicken tender, being large pieces or bite-size ( tried it both ways) it still comes out a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Worked great. I cut the recipe in half, added twice the curry as was suggested in a few of the comments and used a little extra powdered cinnamon in place of the sticks. It turned out great. (even used the extra coconut milk to make pina coladas. This recipe is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this 2 days ago, very tasty. I made some Jasmine rice to go with this, I actually used 8 chicken thighs (skins removed) and boiled them for 30 minutes in an olive oil and smoked salt brine, then pan seared them, I did use twice the amount of curry powder and reduced the tomatoes, but I liked the creaminess that the Coconut brought to the rue. I also added some Anise and fresh cilantro, really made the dish stand out, as far as a "true" curry dish, that could be a matter of taste and opinion, Indian dishes traditionally are very complex in the uses of spices. All in all, still a good crowd pleaser for comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubiousgansta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Good but I agree too much tomato and not enough curry. Next time I would half the tomato sauce and double the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States