Indian Chapati Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great recipe! I too added some curry and coriander, loved the flavor! I cut the recipe in half since I was just making them for myself. It went great with a chicken and eggplant curry that I made. I only let the balls rest for 15 minutes and they were fine, easy to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Those were good but tasted no different from Mexican tortillas. I was disappointed but at least it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Yum. Puffs up nicely and is so easy to make. This reminds me of Chinese scallion pancakes. We had this with butter chicken and eggplant curry. I made a half-batch because I also made rice. My son and husband wanted more! Should have made a full batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I just made this on a whim, following instructions exactly, and they turned out geat! Such a simple, great recipe. I'm happy to be able to satisfy my bread craving with such a fast recipe, and since I make lots of Indian dishes, I will be making this often. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This is the best Chapati recipe I have tried, yum. Many thanks to the submitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very easy and good. Tastes like the chapati bread I had in India!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very easy and very delicious. Not dry or bland. Will make regularly... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I had never eaten this bread before making it, so I'm not sure what it is "supposed" to taste like, but I didn't care for this!! I made it with an Indian Butter Chicken recipe from this site, as recommended by other reviewers, and I thought it did not go well with the dish at all. It was like a very hearty, wheaty burnt tortilla. Maybe I did something wrong - which is entirely possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MimiAlea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and the outcome was great. I doubled the recipe ending up with 18 balls which made approximately 18 8-inch semi-round breads. I served them with Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken). Both recipes are delicious! I will be making this bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I really enjoyed the flavor of this bread. I added a pinch of sugar and ginger to my dough and let sit while I cooked my chicken apple curry (from this site. Went great together but this is particularly yummy to munch on solo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States