Indian Chapati Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This came out kind of strange... more like pancakes than a flat bread. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ejt1977
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My first time making chapati and this was a simple and delicious recipe! I will be making this more often. I didn't have olive oil and used canola. I know the olive oil will make it even better! I added crushed coriander seed & a pinch of sugar. I used a cast iron skillet on medium high and ever single one turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Innie
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Mine ended up being dry and hard, but I think I did it subconsciously or not kneaded it enough. But the taste is great :) It's not bad for my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
A lot harder to make than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe is spot on, I used my Kitchen Aid to knead the dough and it was the most beautiful soft chapati I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My Hubby & I were invited to Dinner at my friend Nisha's house and she made Chapati's. LOVED THEM! These taste so much like hers! THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
tastes great and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good! I use freshly ground whole wheat for the whole recipe... no white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made these to go with the butter chickpea curry on this site and they were perfect. Great chapati recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Perfect! STarted to miss my friend's mom's Indian cooking so I thought I'd whip this up in her memory. Instead of Whole Wheat flour, I used Buckwheat flour. They turned out very uh.. dark but they still worked out. Taste fine frozen then microwaved. HUGE hit with my sister.. she makes a chapati-burrito everyday. Thanks for bringing back the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States