Indian Chapati Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
bad !!! almost as good as Indian flan bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Easy and great with hummus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I was a little nervous about the whole wheat flour making the chapati grainy, but it wasn't! We let it stand for 30 mins before cooking. Very delicious with the cranberry bean curry my friend served and the Cucumber Raita found on allrecipes.com. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These are delicious, and easy to make. I did need more water than it called for to make a dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Awesome, I almost bought it in the store but decided to try this first. I am so glad I did. Turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The traditional recipes don't call for oil or ghee (though I used a little of both when making this just for the recipes sake.) Also, traditional recipe can be done with only 1 type of flour, preferably wheat. The only issue I had with this recipe is that I needed more water than called for as all of flour wouldn't soak up with listed amount. Then I refrigerated the dough for a 1.5 days. The end results were good though. They were buttered after they were cooked for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is easier to handle than the all whole-wheat flour chapati and just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Penguini
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I needed a bread to make in a pinch with my leftover potato soup, and this bread was my answer! I took the advice of leaving them for 30 mins in ball form before rolling. (I found it easier to flatten by hand) These are super easy and VERY tasty. In fact my parents said that it tasted a bit like Syrian bread! I think I'm gonna add sugar to the dough, then powder sugar and cinnamon the finished bread next time for a dessert! Try this recipe!(It may not seem so, but it was very good with soup! Try it! ) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguini

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This came out kind of strange... more like pancakes than a flat bread. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ejt1977
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My first time making chapati and this was a simple and delicious recipe! I will be making this more often. I didn't have olive oil and used canola. I know the olive oil will make it even better! I added crushed coriander seed & a pinch of sugar. I used a cast iron skillet on medium high and ever single one turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States