Indian Chapati Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
A lot harder to make than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe is spot on, I used my Kitchen Aid to knead the dough and it was the most beautiful soft chapati I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My Hubby & I were invited to Dinner at my friend Nisha's house and she made Chapati's. LOVED THEM! These taste so much like hers! THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
tastes great and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good! I use freshly ground whole wheat for the whole recipe... no white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made these to go with the butter chickpea curry on this site and they were perfect. Great chapati recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Perfect! STarted to miss my friend's mom's Indian cooking so I thought I'd whip this up in her memory. Instead of Whole Wheat flour, I used Buckwheat flour. They turned out very uh.. dark but they still worked out. Taste fine frozen then microwaved. HUGE hit with my sister.. she makes a chapati-burrito everyday. Thanks for bringing back the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Thick and bland. Not at all like in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I really liked this recipe, however it came out really salty for me. Might have been my fault but what i did is i brushed them with melted butter and then sprinkled cinnamon sugar over them, and they were soo delicious! Strange take on it and try what i did if youre feeling adventurous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUN RAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used only plain flour, yet these are very good proportions, chapatis puffed up nicely, I'll use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopsz

Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States