Indian Chapati Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Much easier and tastier than I expected! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious, easy, and tastes authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I always wanted to make something like this. I made them without any oil and they were as good. Definitely became a staple in my house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sora
Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was very easy. Didn't skimp on the oil, like another reviewer suggested. Also made sure to use warm water to mix the dough They came out great. Made this with curried black eye peas. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Super easy and good but the high heat tends to burn the flour giving off smoke in house. Best done outside or with windows open
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This has been great as our "bread" for Indian meals. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I just returned from a trip to India and was craving chapati. This completely satisfied the craving and tasted just like the ones my hosts made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very easy and absolutely delicious! We made it to accompany some dahl and it was just perfect. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very yummy....I served mine warm with homemade tomato hummus. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States