Indian Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe needs cumin and lots of butter and a squeeze of lime and you have a zesty full-flavored dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
It just does not seem to be true that a whole head of cauliflower will cook sufficiently in the time and temperature indicated. This is surprising. I ended up increasing temp for another 15 minutes, and then it was fine. I would like to figure out an accurate time and temp on the whole head and avoid the florette option. Of course, "done" means different things to different people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Everyone enjoyed the cauliflower, even those who do not like cooked cauliflower. After the recommended 30 minutes the cauliflower was still raw; it took about 45 minutes more to be just right, tender crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This has become a staple in our household and every single one of our friends loves it too. A great twist on vegetarian fare without resorting to pasta, risotto or potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITCHONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
followed the recipe word for word- it definitely needed an extra 30 mins in the oven (that may be due to my fan assisted oven and the fact i have to reduce recommended temperatures to avoid burning)- but if I made this recipe again- I think I would cook the topping with the cauliflower from the start- in a casserole dish. I thought the topping did not infuse properly with the cauliflower- making it plain ol' cauliflower with some tomato puree glopped on top of it. It certainly was not the highlight of my Indian dinner last night for my party of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made a really awesome meal with this as a base recipe. I used butter instead of oil and cut the cauliflower into florets before taking. Used fresh garlic and added a red bell pepper and some zucchini, served over brown basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very tasty. However, next time I will steam it, dry it, and then baste it before putting it in the oven. It was very hard to cut because it was so tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by druidfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Not my favorite dish. I prepared it exactly as stated and served with chicken curry and rice. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markandlisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Spectacular! I followed the instructions (adding only cooking the cauliflower covered with 1/4" water). This was delicious. By boyfriend loved it and said I should serve this next time we have company. Thanks for making such a great recipe available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States