Indian Carrots, Peas and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Nice flavor but a bit bland. It needed more salt. All I could taste was frozen peas though even though my veggies were a good mix of potatoes, carrots, and peas. This went well with spiced rice and an indian style meatball in an onion raisin sauce. I'd fix it again adding a little more spice or something to it as it was okay but needed a little doctoring to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Great. Easy to fix as long as you have the spices. Loved it. So did my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Durkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Not spicy at all, and that's after I doubled the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
okay... a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was a pretty good dish for our family. I enjoy Indian food and my wife and daughter are much more picky. It was easy to make and tasted well--as noted in other reviews, take the time to cook the potatoes all the way through. It was a bit longer than what the recipe called for, but my potato cuts might have been a bit larger than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
nice flavor! was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great receipe. I made it to go with baked chicken wings and it was a big hit. Unfortunately I didn't have any carrots in the house so I substituted frozen corn. It actually worked well. Everyone who ate it wanted to know how I found this receipe. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made this the other night and it was good. But we don't like anything spicy so I altered the spices to onions and garlic and seasoning such as that. The peas and carrots and potatoes blend so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good, but next time I make it I will add more chili powder and some diced chiles to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Reeve Cfmg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States