Indian Carrots, Peas and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was a pretty good dish for our family. I enjoy Indian food and my wife and daughter are much more picky. It was easy to make and tasted well--as noted in other reviews, take the time to cook the potatoes all the way through. It was a bit longer than what the recipe called for, but my potato cuts might have been a bit larger than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
nice flavor! was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great receipe. I made it to go with baked chicken wings and it was a big hit. Unfortunately I didn't have any carrots in the house so I substituted frozen corn. It actually worked well. Everyone who ate it wanted to know how I found this receipe. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made this the other night and it was good. But we don't like anything spicy so I altered the spices to onions and garlic and seasoning such as that. The peas and carrots and potatoes blend so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good, but next time I make it I will add more chili powder and some diced chiles to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANKHESENAMUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
If you're a curry fan, you're probably going to find this bland. I upped the spices called for but also browned some cumin seeds in the hot oil before adding the onion. I also added some Madras curry powder for heat/flavor. I made this with leftover peas and baked potato from last night's dinner, and used steamed cauliflower instead of carrots (I LOVE curried cauli). I rolled it up in a paratha with a drizzle of garlic chutney. Nice lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Thanks MTORRES3. Quick and Easy! I halved it. This goes great with a plain baked chicken or turkey. Cook this to add something to spice up the a normal plain meal. Increase/decrease the spice to match your families taste. I served this to my wife and guests they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I added chopped cauliflower and used curry paste. Also boiled the potatos seperatly to ensure they were cooked. Added chicken broth as needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Loved this one. Be sure to dice the potatoes small enough that they cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was an easy recipe to make. I would make it a little spicier next time. It took a little longer to cook than what the directions said. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreadExpert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States