Indian Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe tasted fabulous. The flavors were fantastic. I did not have any meat tenderizer, but it didn't seem to need it. My only complaint was that the chicken was an unappetizing bright yellow color with blackened grilled stripes. I sprinked it with some paprika and chopped cilantro to try to pretty it up, to not much success. The taste made up for it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liscooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Everyone loved it! Marinated overnight and all day the next day. The only change I would make is not put all the stuff in a blender. A lot of the spices stuck to the inside of the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I really liked this recipe. Best on the BBQ grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Maybe i should have brushed off some of the marinade but it tasted too much like cumin. I was expecting to taste some of the other spices in the marinade, but alls I could taste was cumin. The chicken was moist, but not what I was expecting. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
The chicken turned out very tender and had an ok flavor, but the cumin was a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Awesome- we cooked it on our charcoal grill after it had marinated about 24 hrs....very tasty and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Excellent! Big hit with everyone, even the pickiest guests and children loved it. Mellow flavors, not overpowering. Very moist and tender. I put marinade together day before, and added chicken evening before cooking. Doubled the amount of chicken but had plenty of marinade. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
frienda and familey was won over. Great with Grilled vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Absolutely delicious! We didn't use the meat tenderizer and won't in the future. We cut the salt down to 1 tsp. We also used 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper instead of black pepper. Put it in a gallon sized ziplock bag with 5 lb. of organic drumsticks and squeezed the air out, marinated for 6 hours, then grilled it over a charcoal fire. A really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Great recipe - Great dish! Five stars for certain! I cut up chicken thighs, and marinated overnight in the refrigerator until dinner time the next day. I threaded the chicken onto skewers with some onion chucks, and grilled them. We LOVED the glorious Indian flavors that came through! Thanks much for the recipe, Karen...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States