Incredibly Easy Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Yum yum yum yum yum. I used a "sticky rotisserie chicken" recipe for the chicken used in this recipe and it was to die for. Completely hit the comfort food spot. Makes a ton. Serve over smashed tatoes for feeding a large crowd. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used dry egg noodles instead of frozen. I boiled them first. I cooked the chicken in a skillet in olive oil with poultry seasoning, salt, and pepper. Then I shredded it and mixed with the drained noodles. Everything else about the recipe I kept pretty much the same. I also seasoned the soup with some parsley and thyme, and some salt and pepper. It was easy enough, and also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Yum, yum! I threw this together in the crock pot in a hurry, used 3 frozen chicken breasts and one extra can of cream of chicken soup (we like our chicken and noodles creamy). I also added about a cup and a half of diced onion and about a teaspoon of black pepper. Cooked it all on high for 3 hours, then removed the chicken, shredded it and returned it to the crock pot. I dumped in a bag of uncooked Amish noodles, let it all cook on high for another hour then served it over mashed potatoes. Fantastic and definitely tasted like I had worked on it all day versus throwing everything in and walking away! We will definitely be having this again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Just made this for a crowd, cut down on salt though as the chicken broth has plenty, and I'm a salt aholic! I always have to play with every recipe and I added whipping cream and used Reames frozen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxiey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this for my husband (I am a vegetarian) an he said it was even better than what his mother made growing up. If you are looking for that "traditional chicken & noodles dish to put over mashed potatoes" -- THIS is the dish! I make it exactly according to the instructions. No adjustments necessary! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very easy and fast. I think the whole recipe depends on the type of noodles you use. I did use frozen noodles, but only one bag and that was enough noodles for my family. I did not use the cream of mushroom soup because of my picky little one, but did use all cream of chicken. This was comforting and good. Of course it tastes like canned soup because that is what I used. I did add a little celery seed for a bit more flavor. Still a warm, quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
A nice alternative to regular chicken soup, though it was too salty as written. I used healthy request versions of the cream soups, low sodium chicken broth and only 1/2 the seasoned salt-had to add some milk to cut the sodium. Really great after being out in the cold and rain for my son's lacrosse game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used reames frozen egg noodles instead and it made it so much better! But an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We just tried this tonight and loved it! I made sure i used the frozen egg noodles and also an extra can of cream of chicken. Cooked it for 45 minutes and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great!! Used a little more seasoning and actually cooked my noodles in the broth for a more rich flavor!!! As a busy mom of 5 this is quick and easy and fills a lot of bellies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States