Incredibly Easy Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was not bad, but it tasted like soup out of a can (if you don't mind that, you will probably really like this). There wasn't really anything fresh about it. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I agree with the recipe being too salty as is. I would use low sodium broth next time and maybe even one low sodium soup. Lawry's seasoned salt worked well. I used regular dried egg noodles, cooked for 5 minutes on their own and about 10-15 minutes with the mixture. Delicious! I served mine with broccoli, which also tasted good mixed in. And I also enjoyed the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great comfort food - incredibly easy...used rotisserie chicken from the grocery deli and frozen Reames noodles to make this a quick meal. Perfect for cool weather or when you're feeling under the weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good recipe. I will definitely make it again. It could not be more simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Fantastic! I typed the ingredients in I had on hand (that was about ALL I had,lol), this recipe came up-perfect. It was quick, easy and very tasty. I added a little milk when it stated ccoking down, I also agree with others-use (Reames) frozen noodles. I made mashed potatoes and cresent rolls (the other things I had) and had quick comfort food for Sunday afternoon football watching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Overall, very quck and yummy dish. Was a little salty for my taste, so I will try and use the lower sodium versions of the condensed soups and seasonings. Will definitely keep this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yummy!! Im used to my moms chicken & dumplings that takes all day to make. I do that only a few times a year so this is a great quick satisfying substitute for my moms. The flavor and texture is great. Thanks for a wonderful quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatbobswife1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good! My kids couldn't get enough! Followed recipe exactly, except only used 1/2 tsp. of seasoning salt. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was super easy. I followed directions exactly and it ended up really salty. I normally use a lot of salt so it is bad for me to say that! Overall, the flavor is pretty good but I would recommend low sodium broth and soup if you make this. I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States