Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Came out great! I used suggestions made by HJONES999. So happy I did. I also used walnuts in the cake and the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Ok, this cake did not turn out that well the first time I made it. It stuck to the pan and I have some very good Wilton cake pan. So, because I bake lots of cakes I expected more from this recipe. It was for a client and I had to bake it over in which it turn out better. I am use to sifting my flour and it does not cause for sifting and I noticed the diffference in the batter. The icing is AWESOME! My client said the cake was AWESOME as well. So, I will give this cake 5 star! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Did the changes as HJONES999 recommended. Also, will make more icing for next time. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I followed this recipe w/the changes according to HJONES999. It turned out beautifully! And very tasty! My family loved it! I did not however have to use parchment paper. I greased and floured the pans and they did not stick at all. I do however, have some very good non-stick 9" pans and I believe that helped :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
i made these with the suggestions from HJONES999. i converted them to cupcakes (it made 26) with toasted coconut and walnuts on top. my coworkers and i LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is not a great recipe - the eggs need to be separated and the whites fluffed. I made a three layer cake that should have been two. I will find another recipe next time that suits my needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Beat the egg whites till fluffy (which is norm for me when preparing cake batter), otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The cake was still a tad dense, but the flavor was delicious. Made 2 layers only. Frosting delicious also, but I only used 2.5 cups of powdered sugar and it was sweet enough. Overall, extremely pleased with the taste and appearance of the cake; the one drawback is that it was just a bit dense. This drawback would NOT stop me from making it again, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I have made this cake so many times that I cannot count and every time without fail it brings rave reviews.It is so delicious it disappears even before the occasion it is made for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriccy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was a wonderful cake with the modifications. My wife works at a restaraunt, I sent a large slice of cake to work with her. Well the owner stole most of the slice. Said he couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I decided to go with HJONES999 version, and THIS is how I remember it. Haven't had this in "years" and I can't wait to bring some to family and friends. I made this in 2 layers, and it's out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States