Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great recipe! My husband and I loved it! Even my son loved it, and this was after he swore he hated meatloaf. I added finely chopped onion to the ground turkey mixture and used pico de gallo instead of ketchup. I also used slices of Velveeta (reduced fat) instead of chunks of cheese and put half of the mixture in, topped that with the cheese slices and then the remaining mixture and then pico de gallo on top of all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oliveland
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I've never been a fan of meatloaf but my 7 year old came home one day and requested it after something she saw on TV. I obliged but looked for a turkey alternative since I do not eat red meat. I'm so happy to have stumbled upon this! I wish I could give it more stars. I did alter the recipe slightly though, I grated up a whole large onion, a few carrots, and a couple zucchini's as well as I used mozzarella as this is what I had on hand in my house. I also used a BBQ sauce on the top as the idea of ketchup just didn't float my boat. This recipe made quite a bit of food! I did one standard meatloaf tin as well as an entire mini cupcake pan for the kids, which came out really cute and would make a GREAT appetizer or finger food for a pot luck! The meatloaf came out very moist and had a ton of flavor. Served with a caesar salad, which made a very filling and delicious dinner. My mother even asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
awesome recipe. didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I added a package of meatloaf seasoning, diced green pepper, and onion. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I really love this recipe, I do change it up a bit. I use oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, I have been doing this for years, my daughter does it too. I also use dry ranch dressing mix about 3 to 4 tablespoons, as well as the other seasonings. I use different types of cheese, I love feta cheese in this. like other reviews mentioned, I use a sweet bbq sauce instead of the ketchup on top....yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Dry and honestly, my family hated it. Turkey just isn't great for cooking like this, in my opinion. It's just too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Pretty simple recipe and very tasty. The only change I made was to mix in about half a packet of the Lipton onion soup mix (b/c I had it lying around from a previous recipe). I added a side of garlic mashed potatoes, and both of my daughters cleaned their plates (which NEVER happens). As with ground turkey, it's sometimes tough to tell when it's cooked, so cooking this a few minutes past the recommended hour certainly didn't hurt mine or dry it out in any way...I think it even enhanced the flavor to add about 10 minutes to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Gator

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My husband and I have made this recipe over and over. We make it exactly "as is" except cut down on the cheese. We found if you use 1/4 pound colby and slice in very small cubes, every bite gets cheese and it's healthier! So good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was so good! I soaked the breadcrumbs in the milk before adding in. I also added some additional seasonsing for taste. My husband was not thrilled about the idea of turkey meatloaf - but, he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I tricked my boyfriend into eating turkey meatloaf. I tried fresh mozzarella instead of cheddar and it was delicious. All leftovers gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States