Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Great recipe! I have my dad's recipe for meatloaf with ground beef that my family loves. But we have been trying to eat healthier and cheaper with ground turkey. This recipe is great! I did add chopped onions, Worcestershire sauce and some garlic to the meat mixture. And used barbeque sauce instead of ketchup. This is a very moist and tasty meatloaf. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe dozens of times. It is my go to meatloaf recipe. The only things I have changed are, I use 1 lb. regular ground turkey and 1 lb. Italian style and I use fresh ground bread crumbs. Everyone who has ever tried this has loved it. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is going in my dinner rotation! I made the following alterations because of my likes and what I had on hand: added 1 small diced onion, garlic, shredded cheddar cheese, cajun seasoning, and I mixed BBQ sauce with the ketchup. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Since making this recipe, my family won't go back to beef meatloaf! It's now part of the weekly rotation. Everyone who first tries it says, "Ew, TURKEY meatloaf?" But after that first bite they're hooked. I usually add some Worcestershire sauce to the mix for flavor, and sprinkle with basil when it comes out of the oven. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was good but then I MANanized it I added onions green peppers red pepper flakes and a pound of bacon I also mixed A1 with the ketchup cooked an extra 10 min to account for the bacon and served on a bed of mashed potatoes Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have made this a dozen times and my family loves it! I use bagged shredded cheese and I put the BBQ sauce on the last 15 minutes of cooking. I also add some spices such as thyme, sage or whatever else that will make it awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I loved this recipe, but I'm only giving it 4 stars because I altered it quite a bit to achieve the result I wanted. I added a half packet of Lipton onion soup mix (I know, I know - lots of sodium but I don't add any salt that way) and also a dash of hot sauce (we like things spicy in my house). Also I shaped the loaf into a "meatloaf" shape, but placed it in a cake pan so that if it dripped and oozed it'd drip back into my pan. Oh, and I used shredded cheese rather than cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Added a small yellow onion, green onions, garlic and shredded carrots. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I loved this! I did what the first review said and it came out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious and very easy. I made the recipe as written but ended up making 1 minor change before adding the cheese. After mixing it all, I added more bread crumbs by sight (maybe 1/2-1 cup) bbecause it wasn't holding together. After that, it all came out beautifully. I put a cookie sheet under it, after reading othere reviews where there were issues with cheese bubble over, but I didn't have any problems with that at all. Maybe the extra bread crumbs helped? Regardless, the taste wasrich and cheesy, just a little something fun and different, but definitely worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States