Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Chris and Jess approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My kids who are picky eaters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recommendations found in another review and added a half an onion, three cloves of garlic, and some worstecheir sauce. I had plain bread crumbs at home, but I added an italian seasoning blend. The meatloaf had great flavor and we loved the chunks of cheese throughout. I used two packages of Jennie-o ground turkey which are 1.5 pounds each and had enough to make two meatloaves, one of which we stuck in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I don't think I need to look for another turkey meatloaf recipe. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years now. It is one of the few meals loved by my entire family, including my ultra-picky kids. The recipe as is calls for a huge quantity of cheese that is not required. I use 1/3 or less than what is called for cut into small cubes and the meatloaf comes out very moist, cheesy and delicious every time. I use old cheddar instead of colby. Reducing the cheese improves the nutritional value and has far less calories and fat (230 calories per serving vs. 440 calories). I occasionally add grated zucchini or carrots if I have any on hand and the kids don't even notice. This recipe makes 2 full meals for my family of four (plus some leftovers). It freezes very well. Last night I made it in muffin tins so I could freeze the leftovers in single serving portions. They turned out great. Cooking time was cut in half (40 min vs the 75 min it takes in the loaf pan in my oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! I made half of the recipe, and after 45 minutes it was deliciously crispy. Used a bit less cheese than called for too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
too mushy. i would omit the milk or use MUCH less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I took some advice from other reviews and added fresh diced onions and garlic powder to the mix. I also soaked the bread crumbs in the milk and used famous Dave's rich and sassy barbeque sauce to coat the top. I could not believe my taste buds this was so good! I've made regular meatloaf before but this turkey loaf is on a whole another level of awesome. Seriously try it you won't regret it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Marchan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States