Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I read through quite a few reviews before making this and didn't have Colby so I cubed up some velveeta and it was really good. I did grate in some garlic and also added worcestershire sauce. All in all and it was a really good recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I felt 1 cup of milk was way too much and I had to add a lot more bread crumbs then the recipe called for. I will make this again but with less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This came out good, but only with BBQ sauce on it. Otherwise it was strangely bland when I expected more flavor from the seasoned breadcrumbs. Also, I only had shredded cheese on hand, and that was totally lost in it, so go with the recipe and use the Colby chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
sometimes turkey can be tasteless, but thi is a great recipe. I added a teaspoonful of Cavender's seasoning to give it extra flavor and found it to be a great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this with a couple of variations. I chopped up a cup of red and green pepper and added that to the mixture, along with a packet on Lipton onion soup mix. I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella cheese, topped it with spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup and when just about done, I added mozzarella to the top broiled it just until the cheese bubbled and turned golden. Relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really good and easy meatloaf. Hubby loved it, and he hated meatloaf growing up, but this is a little different from what he's used to. I did change up the recipe a little bit. I used 1lb turkey, 1/2lb beef, and 1/2lb pork. I added steak/burger seasoning, minced onion, and garlic powder. And just to be sure it was cooked all the way through, I baked it for 1hr 20min. Yummy! Oh, and I followed the advice of others, and cubed the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this recipe as written and tried with BBQ and Worcester as well. It is easy to make and become a favorite in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I put into a small casserole dish rather than loaf pan to address the issues some reviewers have had with extended cooking times and the cheese bubbling over in the oven and still had to cook for about an hour and a half to ensure the middle was done. Was still flavorful and moist throughout! I did substitute sweet and tangy BBQ sauce for the ketchup and added a couple tablespoons to the loaf before mixing all the ingredients. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommajackson308

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Used Maltese Mom's recipe extras (it's my biological last name so I had to try!) and added celery and peppers, and a little Sambal (because we're addicted to it). Very Very good recipe. Made some palak paneer with tofu for the side dish and Great Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Sale on ground turkey this week! I made this and just changed up two of the ingredients. I used what I had on hand. I used shredded mozzarella instead of colby and pizza sauce instead of ketchup on top. I added italian seasoning in the meatloaf to make it more italian. My family said this was one of the best things I've made. I consider myself a good cook and cook daily for 20 plus years...so this is a compliment! My husband is gluten free and thought it tasted like pizza. Thank you Brooke for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
VERY simple and DELICIOUS! This was a huge hit! I used small loaf pans, which made for perfect consistency and user-friendly left overs! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States