Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was good but then I MANanized it I added onions green peppers red pepper flakes and a pound of bacon I also mixed A1 with the ketchup cooked an extra 10 min to account for the bacon and served on a bed of mashed potatoes Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have made this a dozen times and my family loves it! I use bagged shredded cheese and I put the BBQ sauce on the last 15 minutes of cooking. I also add some spices such as thyme, sage or whatever else that will make it awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I loved this recipe, but I'm only giving it 4 stars because I altered it quite a bit to achieve the result I wanted. I added a half packet of Lipton onion soup mix (I know, I know - lots of sodium but I don't add any salt that way) and also a dash of hot sauce (we like things spicy in my house). Also I shaped the loaf into a "meatloaf" shape, but placed it in a cake pan so that if it dripped and oozed it'd drip back into my pan. Oh, and I used shredded cheese rather than cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Added a small yellow onion, green onions, garlic and shredded carrots. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I loved this! I did what the first review said and it came out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious and very easy. I made the recipe as written but ended up making 1 minor change before adding the cheese. After mixing it all, I added more bread crumbs by sight (maybe 1/2-1 cup) bbecause it wasn't holding together. After that, it all came out beautifully. I put a cookie sheet under it, after reading othere reviews where there were issues with cheese bubble over, but I didn't have any problems with that at all. Maybe the extra bread crumbs helped? Regardless, the taste wasrich and cheesy, just a little something fun and different, but definitely worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this recipe with my own variation. I add a half onion and 3- 4 chopped mushrooms and top it with my favorite bbq sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Budavari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
OMGOODNESS! This IS the best meatloaf I have ever made! Eventhough the recipe asked for 2lbs of ground turkey, I only had a 3lb pack, AND i added a 1lb pack of ground lamb. WOW, it turn out full of of flavor, richness from the lamb and moist. Again, THE best! I omitted the ketchup and made beef gravy and onions for the meatloaf with a side of red creamed potatoes and steamed green beans. This is my first time ever posting anything online, but this recipe was soo worth it! Thanks again for the recipe, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added a pack of onion soup mix - soaked the bread crumbs in the mix and used the cheese I had on hand. I topped with bbq sauce. This is going into my monthly menu rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good meatloaf. Added just a dash of garlic and onion powder for a bit more flavor. I used shredded cheddar instead of cubed colby. Came out delicious, and we'll be using this receipe frequently. I might tweek the seasoning and different cheeses also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States