INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Loved this! Very pretty cookie. Took it to a cookie exchange, and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly using this hints from other reviewers. These are the steps I used (following advice from reviewers). 1. Soaked 1/2 cup white chocolate chips in 1/2 teaspoon Raspberry extract overnight for Raspberry (per suggestion). Did not have raspberry bits so used Ocean Spray Cherry Craisons minced up in food processor. 2. Used parchment baking paper on cookie sheet. Used teaspoons coated with butter-flavored Pam to drop on cookie sheet. Used glass coated with Pam to flatten cookies (per suggestion). Sprinkled tops with Wilton White Sparkling Sprinkles for added visual zip. Cooked exactly 10 minutes. Did not look done -BUT THEY WERE! Have soaked some mini Ghiradelli chocolate chips in raspberry extract to try next. A new keeper!! Thanks mis7up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used white chips and added chopped dried tart cherries. I sprayed my hands with pam, rolled into balls and flattened with the bottom of a glass also sprayed with pam. They were done in 9 minutes. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giaaa04
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Super simple. I exchanged the raspberry chips for chopped fresh strawberries and they still came out deliciously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have never had this much trouble with a cookie recipe. My hand mixer nor my kitchen aid stand mixer could mix this awful, messy dough. I have made hundreds of dozens of cookies and I've never had it fly all over my kitchen. I am assuming SOMETHING WAS LEFT OUT. I am very, very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Burket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe turned out amazing. I couldn't find the raspberry baking chips at my grocery store, so I substituted cinnamon chips in their place. So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used cherry chips since I could more easily find them. Very good recipe and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
THESE COOKIES ARE DANGEROUS!! I got the 'tidbits' on sale feom Prepared Pantry website last Friday, and made these twice already! One 12 oz bag makes 4+ batches. The 2nd time around, I rolled by hand like thumbpeints and flattened slightly with my fingers. These turned out the best based on cooking time given. I even left the second sheet in for 10 extra minutes (for sidetracked outside talking to neighbors) and they just would not burn! AWESOME! LOVED BY ALL. I may try adding a tap of lemon juice next time for real cheesecake flavor! Oh, U also sprayed parchment and tips of cookies with Parkway and this helped to brown SLIGHTLY! A real hit at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3 hungry kitties
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
No one at my house I really a big fan of raspberries so I used sour apple chips and it was yummy. Also I used fat free organic creme cheese which prolongs the baking time a bit but brings the calorie count down a bit as well. For easy transport I baked them in little baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are so good! I substituted strawberry flavored chips instead of raspberry. Everyone could not stop eating them! Will definitely make again. These cookies did not turn out as drop cookies. I ended up having to roll and flatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was really really simple to make. I followed the recipe exact. Literally took less than 20 mins, which is a plus. I too had difficulty finding the raspberry tidbits, so I ordered them from Amazon and received it the following day with my membership. The cookie itself is good. I just find the raspberry too sweet. Overall, I will make these again probably a different filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States