Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is AWESOME!!! I've made this many times and even changed the juice flavor to make the punch a different color! It's also good with a lemon lime soda or regular ginger ale. Thank you for a wonderful punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I found this punch to be a bit on the tart side. I knew that with the cran-raspberry juice that it would be, but I thought that the other ingredients would balance it all out. I served it at a bridal shower and everyone else seemed to like it, however I didn't care for it much....too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Made this punch for my baby shower and everyone loved it! So easy and tastes fabulous... would be great with coconut rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This punch was very tasty. I substituted a 2-liter of raspberry soda and a 2-liter of regular gingerale because I could not find raspberry gingerale. I served it at a baptism reception and a couple of people asked for the recipe. I had blocks of the mixture insead of slush because it just didn't thaw in time even though I put it in the frig the morning of the evening reception. It was so easy and so good that I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I preparded this punch for my book club gathering and it was a hit. I ran out and everyone wanted the recipe and kept coming back for more punch. I bet it would have tasted better with the raspberry ginger ale, but I could not find that anywhere. I did not have a problem thawing out the mixture...30 minutes was just about right. However, I do highly recommend putting mixture in two different containers. Thanks...Toni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Very easy. Pina colada mix gave it a unique twist. Took advice from other reviewers: -1- Used an extra gingerale. Plain gingerale will work fine. -2- Froze in 2 freezer baggies. -3- If the slush is hard as a rock, give it a few hours to thaw. This makes a lot of punch- more than 2 punchbowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this punch for my dd's grad party. It is so easy to keep refilling the punch bowl since it is already mixed. I used regular ginger ale since I couldn't find rasp ale. I used 2 bottles of cran-rasp juice. Easy with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very good, pulled it out of the freezer 2 hours before, but could have used a little more time thawing. I think next time I will freeze it in quart bags as previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I served this at a baby shower and everybody commented on how good this was! It was completely gone by the end of the shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
What a hit! I could hardly work the party for all of the requests for the recipe and comments on how delicious it was! I should have printed them to hand out. It really is an incredible punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States