Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I LOVED IT!!! and so did my husband. I had a family gathering and some were scared to taste it but when they did they could not get enough. EXCELLENT!!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is a great tasting, easy punch recipe. I've made it several times for work and always receive requests for the recipe. I believe the juice container is 64 oz though instead of 46 -- and I haven't been able to find raspberry ginger ale so I use two 2-liter bottles of cranberry ginger ale instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I made this for a "girls' day out" brunch at my house. Was a tremendous hit! Unique and fabulous... and added to the fun. I too had a problem with it staying frozen too long, so right or wrong I put it in the microwave to help it along a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I made this recipe for my daughter's 3rd birthday party...it was a ballerina party so the pink color was perfect! I was a little nervous about the pina colado mix...but the end result was awesome. Everyone loved it, including my mom who wasn't so sure about the ingredients for a kid's party. Awesome...and will definitely make again. (We're thinking for an adult party to add some Malibu Rum)! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I made this punch EXACTLY as called for on Sunday for a baby shower. We had a small amount of people, but the punch went really fast! Everyone absolutely LOVED it. The middle was still kind of icy, (it took at least 2 hours to defrost), so we just added another bottle of raspberry ginger ale. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Unique recipe. Pina colada was a little strong. Not bad however. I put the mixture in a couple of gallon size storage bags in the freezer about 4 hours before I needed them and it was slushy as I wanted it without having to wait for it to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I thought it was a bit too sweet. Since I couldn't find raspberry gingerale, I used plain gingerale. I used more than called for to lessen sweetness. Next time I think I'll try either raspberry seltzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is AWESOME!!! I've made this many times and even changed the juice flavor to make the punch a different color! It's also good with a lemon lime soda or regular ginger ale. Thank you for a wonderful punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I found this punch to be a bit on the tart side. I knew that with the cran-raspberry juice that it would be, but I thought that the other ingredients would balance it all out. I served it at a bridal shower and everyone else seemed to like it, however I didn't care for it much....too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Made this punch for my baby shower and everyone loved it! So easy and tastes fabulous... would be great with coconut rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States