Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. Our store didn't carry the raspberry ginger ale, but it was still great with the regular. We also did an adult punch and added a bottle of Rum, and it was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This should be called "dessert punch"...it was far too sweet for my taste. The flavors were nice, perhaps a mix of ginger beer and club soda would help instead of all ginger ale?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazenfree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I really liked this...however, mu hubby didn't. It WAS really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Made this a couple of years ago for a shower. Basically wanted a pink punch. I used regular ginger ale and I may have floated a combination of raspberry sherbet and vanilla ice cream in it. I just kept adding stuff until I ran out of punch. Everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I did not find the raspberry ginger ale so I added a 2 liter of raspberry soda & regular ginger ale and it turned out pretty good. Next time though I'm putting rum in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I am kind of on the fence on this one. Those who liked it really liked it, others not so much. It was a little tart for me. The color was beautiful, just not what I want when I have punch. I love love love punch but looking for something a little sweeter for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This punch is awesome!!! We made it for my baby shower since it was a beautiful pink color and I love pina coladas. We also added a few fresh raspberrys for decoration. Will definitely make this again! Also makes a great base for a tropical alcoholic beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made this punch for a baby shower & it was AWESOME!!! I did have to make a small change & that was substituting the lemon juice for lime juice because I was out of lemon. Either way it was superb & EVERYONE wanted the recipe, even my mom & she is not a punch/kool-aid sort of fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Our church doesn't allow red punch so I substituted Pineapple/Orange/Banana Juice and regular ginger ale. I ALWAYS get rave reviews with this version of the punch. Sooo much so I'm using it for my daughter's wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe-I substituted sprite for the gingerale because I couldn't find it at the grocery store-it tasted good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States