Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. Our store didn't carry the raspberry ginger ale, but it was still great with the regular. We also did an adult punch and added a bottle of Rum, and it was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This should be called "dessert punch"...it was far too sweet for my taste. The flavors were nice, perhaps a mix of ginger beer and club soda would help instead of all ginger ale?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazenfree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I really liked this...however, mu hubby didn't. It WAS really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Made this a couple of years ago for a shower. Basically wanted a pink punch. I used regular ginger ale and I may have floated a combination of raspberry sherbet and vanilla ice cream in it. I just kept adding stuff until I ran out of punch. Everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I did not find the raspberry ginger ale so I added a 2 liter of raspberry soda & regular ginger ale and it turned out pretty good. Next time though I'm putting rum in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I am kind of on the fence on this one. Those who liked it really liked it, others not so much. It was a little tart for me. The color was beautiful, just not what I want when I have punch. I love love love punch but looking for something a little sweeter for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This punch is awesome!!! We made it for my baby shower since it was a beautiful pink color and I love pina coladas. We also added a few fresh raspberrys for decoration. Will definitely make this again! Also makes a great base for a tropical alcoholic beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made this punch for a baby shower & it was AWESOME!!! I did have to make a small change & that was substituting the lemon juice for lime juice because I was out of lemon. Either way it was superb & EVERYONE wanted the recipe, even my mom & she is not a punch/kool-aid sort of fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Our church doesn't allow red punch so I substituted Pineapple/Orange/Banana Juice and regular ginger ale. I ALWAYS get rave reviews with this version of the punch. Sooo much so I'm using it for my daughter's wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe-I substituted sprite for the gingerale because I couldn't find it at the grocery store-it tasted good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States