Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This punch was a huge hit at our neighborhood Christmas baking exchange party. I cheated and added 13 oz. of vodka, which didn't seem to alter the flavor. At first glance, it looked like a big bowl of pink fluff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
My office LOVED! this recipe and it was just as simple and easy as it was rated to be. One tip, your ginger ale just needs to be a little bit cool. Makes a beautiful pink tropical refresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
We used this punch recipe for our New Years' Party and we really enjoyed it. I also thought that it would be a perfect punch for Valentine's Day because of its pretty pink color. We can't wait to make this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFLAMINGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
We used this for our church Valentine's party. It was the only thing we ran out of (at the very end, but...) It went over very well, with requests for recipes. I'll definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
What a terrific recipe! My 6 year old loved it and enjoyed passing it out to everyone. This is much, much easier than my other slushy punch recipe! I halved it for a party (ex. 25 servings), and six people finished it off. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
We enjoyed three punch bowls of this at our Valentine Lunch. Be sure to allow enough time for the punch to become "slushy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Thank goodness I found this one! I served it with the appetizers for forty people at a church 'progressive' dinner. The topic of conversation finally shifted from election results to, "Where did you find this recipe!" Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I served this punch at a church new year's eve gathering. Of the over 200 people attending this was a great conversation piece. On going raves. They kept asking what's the unique flavor I taste. The Pina-Colada makes this recipe one that will continue to come back to the table again and again. Chris McMillan 1-1-01
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This is a very quick and easy recipe! And absolutely fantastic flavor! Try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
We served this punch at a luncheon last week. Everyone raved about how tasty it was and they certainly backed that up by finishing off all the batches of this punch, even before they finished off the brownies and the cookies! My advice--make more than you think you'll need because THEY WILL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States