Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Strange punch! I made it for a family reunion, and it was GONE IN 10 MINUTES!!! My own family didn't care for it, and I thought it was ok, but everyone else raved, and wants the recipe. Didn't have raspberry ginger ale, so I used plain, and I used 3- 2liter bottles because we were running out sooo fast. I'll make it again, I just wish I could figure out why some love it, when I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I made this for a baby shower, and it was a BIG hit. I had several people ask for the recipe. It's SO good and so easy. I also froze the slush in gallon ziplock bags, but I would take it out earlier than an hour ahead because I had trouble with it not slushing fast enough. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
The name of this punch suits its flavor, it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
For some reason my guests were not impressed with this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Very easy and everyone kept going back for refills! Huge success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Wonderfully delicious!! This recipe was nice & different from all the citrus punch recipes. I will definately make this again. I could only find regular gingerale & it was still wonderful. I took the advise of others & froze my base in QUART ZIP-TOP BAGS. Take out of freezer ONE HOUR BEFORE SERVING. Super easy & super affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I loved it. Made it for a 50th birthday celebration with a Hawaiian theme. I took it out of the freezer early and beat the frozen thing until it was slushy because some reviews said it didn't melt. Then I added the soda. The girls loved it, but most of the guys, young and old, didn't care much for it. I'll definitely make this again, only I'll have a pitcher of plain water for the guys ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I made this punch on the weekend for a baby shower&,although I liked it,it was deffinately not a crowd pleaser like I had hoped based on all the great reviews.I think coconut is just one of those flavors people really like or hate,next time I will try it with a different drink mix or with sorbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Overall, this was a pretty good punch. Those who don't like pina colada didn't care for it (and because it was so pink, they had no idea it was in there until they tasted it). The kids (up to age 19) really liked it!! It was quite sweet, but pretty good. This made two large punch bowls full. I ended up sending the second punch bowl (before it was even assembled) home with my sister, for her kids who really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I made this recipe for a recent baby shower. It was fantastic. Everyone loved it and asked what was in it. Just for fun, I used an inflatable duck baby bath tub for the punch bowl and floated a 3 small duckies in it. I, too, couldn't find the raspberry ginger ale and I used the regular and it was great! I would mix it an hour before because it was slow to start thawing, probably because of the insulation from the tub. Fantastic, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States