Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I LOVED IT!!! and so did my husband. I had a family gathering and some were scared to taste it but when they did they could not get enough. EXCELLENT!!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is a great tasting, easy punch recipe. I've made it several times for work and always receive requests for the recipe. I believe the juice container is 64 oz though instead of 46 -- and I haven't been able to find raspberry ginger ale so I use two 2-liter bottles of cranberry ginger ale instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I made this for a "girls' day out" brunch at my house. Was a tremendous hit! Unique and fabulous... and added to the fun. I too had a problem with it staying frozen too long, so right or wrong I put it in the microwave to help it along a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I made this recipe for my daughter's 3rd birthday party...it was a ballerina party so the pink color was perfect! I was a little nervous about the pina colado mix...but the end result was awesome. Everyone loved it, including my mom who wasn't so sure about the ingredients for a kid's party. Awesome...and will definitely make again. (We're thinking for an adult party to add some Malibu Rum)! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I made this punch EXACTLY as called for on Sunday for a baby shower. We had a small amount of people, but the punch went really fast! Everyone absolutely LOVED it. The middle was still kind of icy, (it took at least 2 hours to defrost), so we just added another bottle of raspberry ginger ale. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Unique recipe. Pina colada was a little strong. Not bad however. I put the mixture in a couple of gallon size storage bags in the freezer about 4 hours before I needed them and it was slushy as I wanted it without having to wait for it to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I thought it was a bit too sweet. Since I couldn't find raspberry gingerale, I used plain gingerale. I used more than called for to lessen sweetness. Next time I think I'll try either raspberry seltzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is AWESOME!!! I've made this many times and even changed the juice flavor to make the punch a different color! It's also good with a lemon lime soda or regular ginger ale. Thank you for a wonderful punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I found this punch to be a bit on the tart side. I knew that with the cran-raspberry juice that it would be, but I thought that the other ingredients would balance it all out. I served it at a bridal shower and everyone else seemed to like it, however I didn't care for it much....too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Made this punch for my baby shower and everyone loved it! So easy and tastes fabulous... would be great with coconut rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States