Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I tried this punch as a fluke at my baby shower and I must say, it's the best I've ever tasted. Such a unique flavor! Some guests asked if there was alcohol in it. I guess the mixture of pina colada and bubbly ginger ale gives it a fizzy taste. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This punch was a perfect fit for a baby shower that I threw. The punch is slushy w/ a touch of tartness and the perfect amount of sweetness. I didn't have raspberry ginger ale, so I added some raspberry syrup to the punch. Everyone loved the punch, and they wanted the recipe. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loved this punch!Different from the traditional sherbert punch. Just made it last night for a party, a person that doesn't like coconut, loved it. Will be making for a friend's baby shower. Add some rum to make it more adult orientated also-YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAILEYSMOM040704

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good! I used 1 liter raspberry gingerale and 1 liter 7-up. It came out great!! I will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Couldn't find the flavored ginger ale so used regular. Turned out very, very good -- everyone at the shower is still ravings about it. I'm sure it would be even better with the raspberry ginger ale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I made this punch for a social function and now I'm not allowed to bring anything else but this! I couldn't find flavored ginger ale so I used regular and it turned out okay. I also used 2 cans of frozen pina colada mix, and I used the tip about placing the frozen mixture in ziploc bags. It makes it much easier to transport when you have to take it to someone's home. Thanks again for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe that I made for a bridal shower a few years ago and it is still talked about and requested from friends. It is fast and easy, always a hit, and always requested when I make it. You can put the pina colada and cran-rasberry mixture in a shapped mold with whole raspberries freeze as directed and then float it in your punch bowl with additional berries. You can also add mint leaves for garnish if desired. It is both beautiful and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Unfortunately not too many people at my party liked this at all. I wound up throwing most of it out (and it makes A LOT!). I have a sweet tooth that won't quick, but even this was too much for me. Sorry, I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
delicious and easy! I will definitely make this punch again. I made it for a baby shower. would taste great spiked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I chose this one for my baby's birthday since it was pink. Froze it in ziploc bags like a reviewer suggested, and it turned out great! Very slushy and addicting. Got lots of requests for the recipe, so I told them where to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemaker020508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States