Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Didn't think this was so incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I personally don't like raspberry anything, but I made this for a baby shower because it could be made ahead of time, didn't require extra ice or a ring, and was pink in keeping of the shower's theme. It was a HUGE hit. So much a hit that I was requested to make the same punch for the christening reception. I made double the recipe and had almost nothing left over with nearly 30 people there at each event. Two quibbles - I can't find raspberry ginger ale anywhere nor was it on any grocery's available list. I used raspberry seltzer and it worked fine. Also, the frozen punch base needs to come out of the freezer much earlier than 30 minutes. The second time I took it out an hour early and it still had to be broken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Everyone loved this adults & kids. I added some rum for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I've made this every year for our little Halloween office party, despite the fact that it isn't really Halloweeny. I just wanted a punch that tastes great, and this fits the bill. It's always a hit, even with the black spiders floating around in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
No one really cared for this. The pina colada mix was really over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
When we get together with a group of families, I am always requested to bring this. I substitute 1 bottle of diet sprite for one of the bottles of gingerale, as it is so very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Excellent! used cranberry ginger ale- froze in 2 large ziploc bags (still mostly solid even though i took them out 90 minutes prior- would do 2 hours next time)- beautiful and tasty punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I LOVE this punch. I'm not normally a punch person, but I've made this on several occasions. You can add rum or vodka to make it an adult drink, but kids love it too, without the alcohol, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I have made this for 2 showers already. It is a little different than your regular ginger ale and sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dione
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I tried this punch Sunday at my Church's 100 year celebration and served it for 100 people and everyone loved it. People asked how I got the recipe and several people wanted the recipe. I would give this more stars if offered but there is only 5 stars. Was not able to find the raspberry ginger ale but instead used Jello Brand raspberry and it turned out excellent. You might want to skim off the foam from the jello but that didn't change my mind at all. The red color was perfect since our interior of the church is red. I will definitely be making this very soon. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States