Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Tastes really good and has a nice pink color...although I would allow more than 30min. to defrost the mixture (more like 1hr.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I wasn't a big fan of this punch. I didn't think it had much "punch" to it. It was somewhat sour and didn't have much fizz (maybe it was the brand of juice and soda that I used). I would probably add some sugar to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Strange punch! I made it for a family reunion, and it was GONE IN 10 MINUTES!!! My own family didn't care for it, and I thought it was ok, but everyone else raved, and wants the recipe. Didn't have raspberry ginger ale, so I used plain, and I used 3- 2liter bottles because we were running out sooo fast. I'll make it again, I just wish I could figure out why some love it, when I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I made this for a baby shower, and it was a BIG hit. I had several people ask for the recipe. It's SO good and so easy. I also froze the slush in gallon ziplock bags, but I would take it out earlier than an hour ahead because I had trouble with it not slushing fast enough. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
The name of this punch suits its flavor, it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
For some reason my guests were not impressed with this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Very easy and everyone kept going back for refills! Huge success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Wonderfully delicious!! This recipe was nice & different from all the citrus punch recipes. I will definately make this again. I could only find regular gingerale & it was still wonderful. I took the advise of others & froze my base in QUART ZIP-TOP BAGS. Take out of freezer ONE HOUR BEFORE SERVING. Super easy & super affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I loved it. Made it for a 50th birthday celebration with a Hawaiian theme. I took it out of the freezer early and beat the frozen thing until it was slushy because some reviews said it didn't melt. Then I added the soda. The girls loved it, but most of the guys, young and old, didn't care much for it. I'll definitely make this again, only I'll have a pitcher of plain water for the guys ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I made this punch on the weekend for a baby shower&,although I liked it,it was deffinately not a crowd pleaser like I had hoped based on all the great reviews.I think coconut is just one of those flavors people really like or hate,next time I will try it with a different drink mix or with sorbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States