Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This punch was very tasty. I substituted a 2-liter of raspberry soda and a 2-liter of regular gingerale because I could not find raspberry gingerale. I served it at a baptism reception and a couple of people asked for the recipe. I had blocks of the mixture insead of slush because it just didn't thaw in time even though I put it in the frig the morning of the evening reception. It was so easy and so good that I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I preparded this punch for my book club gathering and it was a hit. I ran out and everyone wanted the recipe and kept coming back for more punch. I bet it would have tasted better with the raspberry ginger ale, but I could not find that anywhere. I did not have a problem thawing out the mixture...30 minutes was just about right. However, I do highly recommend putting mixture in two different containers. Thanks...Toni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Very easy. Pina colada mix gave it a unique twist. Took advice from other reviewers: -1- Used an extra gingerale. Plain gingerale will work fine. -2- Froze in 2 freezer baggies. -3- If the slush is hard as a rock, give it a few hours to thaw. This makes a lot of punch- more than 2 punchbowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this punch for my dd's grad party. It is so easy to keep refilling the punch bowl since it is already mixed. I used regular ginger ale since I couldn't find rasp ale. I used 2 bottles of cran-rasp juice. Easy with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very good, pulled it out of the freezer 2 hours before, but could have used a little more time thawing. I think next time I will freeze it in quart bags as previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I served this at a baby shower and everybody commented on how good this was! It was completely gone by the end of the shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
What a hit! I could hardly work the party for all of the requests for the recipe and comments on how delicious it was! I should have printed them to hand out. It really is an incredible punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Tastes really good and has a nice pink color...although I would allow more than 30min. to defrost the mixture (more like 1hr.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I wasn't a big fan of this punch. I didn't think it had much "punch" to it. It was somewhat sour and didn't have much fizz (maybe it was the brand of juice and soda that I used). I would probably add some sugar to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Strange punch! I made it for a family reunion, and it was GONE IN 10 MINUTES!!! My own family didn't care for it, and I thought it was ok, but everyone else raved, and wants the recipe. Didn't have raspberry ginger ale, so I used plain, and I used 3- 2liter bottles because we were running out sooo fast. I'll make it again, I just wish I could figure out why some love it, when I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States