Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This punch was very tasty. I substituted a 2-liter of raspberry soda and a 2-liter of regular gingerale because I could not find raspberry gingerale. I served it at a baptism reception and a couple of people asked for the recipe. I had blocks of the mixture insead of slush because it just didn't thaw in time even though I put it in the frig the morning of the evening reception. It was so easy and so good that I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I preparded this punch for my book club gathering and it was a hit. I ran out and everyone wanted the recipe and kept coming back for more punch. I bet it would have tasted better with the raspberry ginger ale, but I could not find that anywhere. I did not have a problem thawing out the mixture...30 minutes was just about right. However, I do highly recommend putting mixture in two different containers. Thanks...Toni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Very easy. Pina colada mix gave it a unique twist. Took advice from other reviewers: -1- Used an extra gingerale. Plain gingerale will work fine. -2- Froze in 2 freezer baggies. -3- If the slush is hard as a rock, give it a few hours to thaw. This makes a lot of punch- more than 2 punchbowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this punch for my dd's grad party. It is so easy to keep refilling the punch bowl since it is already mixed. I used regular ginger ale since I couldn't find rasp ale. I used 2 bottles of cran-rasp juice. Easy with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very good, pulled it out of the freezer 2 hours before, but could have used a little more time thawing. I think next time I will freeze it in quart bags as previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I served this at a baby shower and everybody commented on how good this was! It was completely gone by the end of the shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
What a hit! I could hardly work the party for all of the requests for the recipe and comments on how delicious it was! I should have printed them to hand out. It really is an incredible punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Tastes really good and has a nice pink color...although I would allow more than 30min. to defrost the mixture (more like 1hr.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I wasn't a big fan of this punch. I didn't think it had much "punch" to it. It was somewhat sour and didn't have much fizz (maybe it was the brand of juice and soda that I used). I would probably add some sugar to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Strange punch! I made it for a family reunion, and it was GONE IN 10 MINUTES!!! My own family didn't care for it, and I thought it was ok, but everyone else raved, and wants the recipe. Didn't have raspberry ginger ale, so I used plain, and I used 3- 2liter bottles because we were running out sooo fast. I'll make it again, I just wish I could figure out why some love it, when I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States