Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I found this punch a little sweet, but the flavour is very good. I've made it for a couple of showers, and the punch bowl always empties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I've made this many times and it's always a hit... I freeze it in extra-large Ziploc bags instead of a container since I found it impossible to thaw in time. Definitely needs much longer than indicated to thaw. Excellent flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I always think that "punch is punch". This one was enthustically sampled and approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I LOVED IT!!! and so did my husband. I had a family gathering and some were scared to taste it but when they did they could not get enough. EXCELLENT!!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is a great tasting, easy punch recipe. I've made it several times for work and always receive requests for the recipe. I believe the juice container is 64 oz though instead of 46 -- and I haven't been able to find raspberry ginger ale so I use two 2-liter bottles of cranberry ginger ale instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I made this for a "girls' day out" brunch at my house. Was a tremendous hit! Unique and fabulous... and added to the fun. I too had a problem with it staying frozen too long, so right or wrong I put it in the microwave to help it along a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I made this recipe for my daughter's 3rd birthday party...it was a ballerina party so the pink color was perfect! I was a little nervous about the pina colado mix...but the end result was awesome. Everyone loved it, including my mom who wasn't so sure about the ingredients for a kid's party. Awesome...and will definitely make again. (We're thinking for an adult party to add some Malibu Rum)! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I made this punch EXACTLY as called for on Sunday for a baby shower. We had a small amount of people, but the punch went really fast! Everyone absolutely LOVED it. The middle was still kind of icy, (it took at least 2 hours to defrost), so we just added another bottle of raspberry ginger ale. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Unique recipe. Pina colada was a little strong. Not bad however. I put the mixture in a couple of gallon size storage bags in the freezer about 4 hours before I needed them and it was slushy as I wanted it without having to wait for it to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I thought it was a bit too sweet. Since I couldn't find raspberry gingerale, I used plain gingerale. I used more than called for to lessen sweetness. Next time I think I'll try either raspberry seltzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States