Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Great tasting punch for kids as well as adults had it for a little girls birthday party and the color and taste was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Had a few friends over to try out new appetizer recipes. Wasn't sure how this punch would go over but they all loved it! This was very easy and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This was a great punch! We used it for Thanksgiving and even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This looked like a giant bowl of Pepto Bismol. I wanted to tell everyone to take two tablespoons. Taste was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I made this for a baby shower. Although it was very quick and easy to make, the pina colada mix really overpowered it . It had too much of a coconut, syrupy-sweet taste for our liking. We kept adding more ginger-ale to try and tone it down. :-) I would definitely make it again, just reduce the amount of pina colada mix by at least half. I subbed regular ginger ale for the raspberry and that was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
MUST TAKE OUT OF FREEZER earlier then 1/2 an hour.took forever to turn to slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Great recipe! I made it for my husband's birthday party. After the first person got his second glass the games stopped and their was a line around the punch bowl. I added an extra 2L of gingerale. I used regular, but will try raspberry next time and maybe another liter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
After reading all the reviews I decided to make this punch for a baby shower. I did not heed the advice to make more than needed and I ran out one hour into the shower. I gave out the recipe several times and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I made this punch for a bridal shower I hosted at my home. I froze the mix in a non-stick bundt cake pan; that worked great. I found that I could use almost 3 2-Liter bottles of the raspberry gingerale, not just one. I did find the raspberry gingerale at WalMart (made by Seagrams). I thought the taste was pretty good. Not everyone liked it, but most did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Thanks for the reviews! For those who can't find raspberry ginger ale please use regular ginger ale. The brand I use is Schwepp's Raspberry Ginger Ale. Mary Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States