Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I expected something more. It was just OK. I didn't get any rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This punch really is incredible! We have made it for 3 baby showers & 1 birthday party & it has been a huge hit at all of them. Be sure & take the recipe with you, they will want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Mixed report on this. People who liked it really like it, however people who didn't care for it never even finished their first glass.I thought it was O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This recipe sounded so good, but it tasted like crayons (a taste a lot of us remember from childhood!) I was so disappointed, I made it for my daughter's baby shower. Although, we all got a good laugh out of it so I guess it wasn't a total loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This punch was awesome! I don't like Pina Colada though, so I used Strawberry Daquiri mix instead. My husband LOVES it. The kids loved it. And it's really easy to spike. Just add rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I made this for a wedding reception and it was the first thing gone!! I used 1/3 a 2liter bottle of raspberry soda with regular gingerale for every batch and it was wonderful!! I broke it up with a knife before adding the ginger ale and it was the right slushy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I served this punch for a baby shower, and people were swarming around the punch bowl all afternoon! It was definitely a hit. A wonderful change from your typical punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Great punch. Beautiful raspberry-pink color. You MUST remove it from the freezer at least 1 and 1/2 hrs. before serving. I removed it from the freezer one hour prior to the event and then added the ginger ale at event time. All I had was a frozen block floating in the ginger ale - certainly couldn't serve my guests that!!! As guests arrived, I was hurredly scraping the frozen block trying to speed it along and, needless to say, this didn't make for a very pleasant situation when I had guests to attend to. Also, add 3 liters of ginger ale instead of 2. It was rather thick. Guests seemed to enjoy it, and it disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This punch was so sweet and it was gross looking. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Definately a keeper. Every time I've served it, it's been a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States