Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This punch was very good! I served it at a company birthday party. I got a lot of compliments on it and not one complaint. And people did ask for the recipe. It's like a slushy, which was a pleasant surprise. You do need to bring out the frozen mixture at least 1 1/2 hours before hand. I couldn't find raspberry ginger ale so I substituted 2-2liters of regular ginger ale and a quarter of a 2liter bottle of strawberry soda. I kept the frozen mixture the same measurements and it tasted fine. We just added more ginger ale if the taste was too strong. And we did taste it before the guests got a chance to! I plan to serve it again at a luau this summer! Also, it could be spiked with rum if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I made this punch for a friend's baby shower and EVERYBODY loved it! All wanted the recipe. It was also a beautiful color for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Excellent punch! Served this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. Could not find rapsberry ginger ale so substituted frozen raspberries and used reg ginger ale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
As per other reviews, I cut back a bit on the pina colada mix and also used raspberry soda with the raspberry ginger ale. Took the slush out 1.5 hrs prior to serving. Thanks Mary Lynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Awesome is the only way to describe this punch!! I made this last night for a large group. It was the hit of the party. Everyone devoured it. Definitely agree with previous reviews that the pina colada mixture must be taken out of the freezer at least 2 hours before serving in order to break it up into slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
The only thing that tops the way it looks in the punch bowl is the way it taste. Served at a baby shower and the pink color and taste were a hit. Making at Christmas as well it was so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
i've used this recipe twice, and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I expected something more. It was just OK. I didn't get any rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This punch really is incredible! We have made it for 3 baby showers & 1 birthday party & it has been a huge hit at all of them. Be sure & take the recipe with you, they will want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Mixed report on this. People who liked it really like it, however people who didn't care for it never even finished their first glass.I thought it was O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States