Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I can't find the cranberry ginger ale but have made this twice using the regular kind. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this for my Mom's 90th birthday party. I made it to the exact recipe except that I added pomegranate seeds to the mixture as it was freezing, and they added a nice little touch. The guests all gave it high reviews and I was asked over and over for the recipe. The punch was still delicious when I had to start "watering" it down with more ginger ale & then lemon-lime drink to make it go further! I found the raspberry ginger ale at Walmart in a 12 pack of cans, and just added 6 cans to each tub of slush. It did take at least 1 1/2 hours to get the frozen mixture slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Fixed this and another punch for a baby shower. This didnt go over very well until afterwards when i added a bottle of island punch pucker to it. It tasted good before but after it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Sorry when I think of punch, I am thinking adults and booze, added Rum still too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Only punch I'll make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this punch for a dinner at our church and it was a huge hit. I couldn't find rasberry ginger ale but the regular was just fine. I'll definitely be making this again. jv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made this with normal ginger ale because we couldn't find the flavored and it still was a great hit! People had the choice of adding champagne, vodka, or rum as they wanted to their glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becchoate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigmont, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Thanks for this recipe, it sounds amazing and I plan to make it for my sisters baby shower. Quick question, the pina colada mix contains alcohol, right? Can I substitute the mix for Bacardi Mixers pina colada non-alcoholic frozen concentrate? Please let me know!!! The shower is next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made this punch to exact recipe, FANTASTIC. Will definitely make this again. NOTE: if you are planning to use a beverage dispenser with a spigot, the frozen part doesn't mix as readily as for the typical punchbowl. You will end up with a big chunk of frozen cranberry/pina colada and may have to add another ginger ale bottle. It is still wonderful, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I figured I better rate this punch since I've made it so many times, always to rave reviews. I freeze the pina colada mixture in zip bags & let sit for about an hour before adding the rasp.g/ale. Yum-punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States