Incredible Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I absolutely loved this and so did my kids, which made it a big hit for me, and my husband loved it even more and that made it an even bigger hit, since he's picky. I added some veggie crumbles, corn, peas and extra cheese to make it a main dish. This was so quick and easy (especially using the already shredded hash). This will most definitely be put on my dinner list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavorablesoul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Not bad, but I wont rush out to make it again. The texture just wasn't my favorite. The flavors were quite nice but if I make it again, I think I will use a sharper cheese, maybe Asiago or baby Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Awesome!! I only made minor changes - I diced the potatoes instead of grating them, and I stirred the crushed cornflakes into the glass measuring cup I used to melt the butter (no wasted plastic bag). Yummy! Ate the leftovers for breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving...and cooked way too much of it for the family. So I ended up eating the leftovers and probably gained 5 pounds. But it's a really good recipe; however, a bit too time consuming to prepare. I usually opt for quicker things, but that's just my own preference. Great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarepta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Delicious! I made this as one of our side dishes today for Christmas. The only thing I did differently was to add some cooked, crumbled bacon on top. It was a huge hit. My brother who hates onion ate it and ate it and ate it. I couldn't believe he liked it so well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Despite the effort, I wasn't too impressed with this because it tasted like mashed potatoes with too much sour cream. As recommended, I sauteed some onion in the butter and added plenty of cajun seasoning. The corn flake mixture didn't really add anything to the recipe except for more oil. If I make this again I will half the sour cream and try to cut down on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American_in_Saudi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Delicious!! And the leftovers are EVEN better, because the flavors blend more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I enjoyed this dish, however, dh and my girls didn't really care for it. I had to use paper towels to get the grease off each plate. I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic, and even then the dish needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
A wonderful addition to a birthday brunch for my mum. I used a 1.5 lb bag of frozen hash browns, and added a 4 oz can of sliced mushrooms (love my mushrooms!). I spiced up the mix with creole seasoning, and baked for an hour. Delish! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Incredible! Love em. I used crushed crackers instead of the cornflakes and that's what I had on hand. Little bit of work grating the potatoes, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States