Incredible Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
One word --- delicious. This casserole is always a crowd pleaser. You can sub frozen hash brown potatoes (thawed), but cooking and shredding regular potatoes is better. I eliminate the crushed cornflakes. Shirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
i used panko instead of cornflakes. my kids ate this no problem, and even asked me to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Can't believe it took me this long to write this. I made this just as Jharmon wrote- used my grater to shred the potatoes once they were cool enough to handle- cinch! This came out so so so good.. my daughter (who is a bacon fanatic) just raved and raved. It made alot, so we warmed it up the next night- still fantastic. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe is demanded at every function I attend! I do substitute cream of chicken mushroom. And regular onions. But that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was really good. I used pepper and onion frozen hashbrowns and light sour cream. I felt really guilty eating it though because of the entire container of sour cream and the cream soup and the butter, but it was delicious nonetheless. The only thing I would do differently next time would be to use a bigger bag of hashbrowns. I used about 1.5 lbs of hashbrowns and I thought it could have used more as the sauce seemed to be the star instead of the potatoes. Really did taste great though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious, looks great, and so easy. I borrowed someone's idea of using frozen hash browns for the potatoes and it worked well. Many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I added some bacon sprinkled on top and it was a nice finishing touch. It disappeared in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I could have eaten the entire dish all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good, but needs way more cornflakes on top. Plus, I'm not really sure why we grated the potatoes first when they didn't keep the texture after boiling. Seems like a waste of time. But, overall, the recipe is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States