Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
For my family,this was just okay, but with so few ingredients, and such quick and easy preparation, I can't say I wouldn't make it again. I may try tossing some onions and green bell peppers in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and followed the recipe. Very good and extremely easy and tasty. Good, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMS121

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarot Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This has been sitting in my recipe box forever so I finally decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! Like other reviewers, I didn't measure at all, I started out with melted butter on the chicken and liberally sprinkled the garlic salt on both sides with some pepper and then topped each with some brown sugar. I also covered it up the last 15 minutes or so and it turned out perfect. I'm always looking for recipes that use what I already have on hand and this is definitely a keeper for an easy but delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erickson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This may be my all-time favorite recipe from this site--and it's not just because it's SO easy (though it is!). It's just plain delicious, with the right blend of salt, garlic, and brown sugar to be interesting. My whole family likes it--and (now) makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Could it be any simpler? Easy and tasty. Nuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Bildstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is truly the ultimate recipe for busy people who still want a hot, delicious homemade dinner at the end of the day. It couldn't be simpler but I was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful it tasted. The salty sweet combination makes it anything but ordinary chicken. LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I read the reviews and was careful to add a lot of garlic and salt. I also used white pepper and cayenne. I coated each piece on both sides with liberal amts of all 4 seasonings then patted brown sugar on both sides. It was not the least bit "hot" but blended harmoniously with the sweetness. I used fresh carrots and baked them with the chicken. Served with a couscous pilaf (with frozen peas) and a side of mandarin oranges from a can, the sweet and savory combination was great. Prep time was only a few moments and looked pretty too. I think this basic chicken recipe could be spiced up with an array of imaginative seasonings or sides. I can't wait to try it with a peanut satay sauce or a coconut terriaki! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I sometimes cook for my family, mom, dad, and little bro, and they really enjyed this and each gave it 5 stars! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Maine, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I make Sunday dinner every week for the family to invite my sons', their girlfriends and my grandbabies over to eat. I made this last night for everyone (9 people in all) and the reviews were "it is awesome", "it is really good" & "that's a keeper". It was super easy. The only thing I did differently was continue to put garlic salt on top when I turned the chicken over. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States