Impossibly Easy French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I didn't have Bisquick so used self raising flour for the pie and plain wholemeal flour for the topping. Also used a can of apple pie filling instead of actual apples. Quick and easy to make and the end result was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was really good. I reduced the sugar which I usually do for apple pie recipes but I wouldnt recomend that because it tasted a little salty. It must be from the bisquick because I didnt add salt. Next time I will use 4 cups of apples like someone else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe if you just want to do something quick and easy. It came out much better than I thought it would and was delicious with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I used a small pyrex dish instead of a pie plate. Also I upped the apples to 4 cups. Everyone loved it! It's more of a custard or buckle then a pie. I've already been asked to pass on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
add raisins 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I've only made this once so far, and to be honest it looked really wierd going into the oven. I wasn't going to bake it. But it came out great, and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
i just made this apple pie it`s quite like a pie it`s kind of cake like. it` s really good and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My husband made this and followed the recipe exactly. It was really good, but I wouldn't call it a pie. It did have a somewhat custard like texture and taste when warm out of the oven, like some other reviews mentioned. However, when it cooled, I thought it was most like what I would call a coffee cake. I will make this recipe (or my husband will) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I liked it, was out of nutmeg, but not noticeable in the recipe. I will add more apples next time, seems like the bisquick took the consistency away from the apples in the pie. When you pour it in the pie pan, looks like you don't have much there, but the bisquick fills the pan and you have a nice filled pie. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Almost all of the "impossibley easy" bisquick recipes are hard to beat. Quick, tasty and good. When you are pressed for time, these are great. I always mix up the liquid ingredients in the blender, or use your hand blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States