Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by terreva
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So easy and quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terreva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this for my family tonight and we loved it!!! I did make some changes because of reading the reviews... First I seasoned the ground beef with seasoning salt, onion powder, garlic powder, and black pepper I then drained the meat then added the onion along with chopped bacon, ketchup, and cheese to the meat and it turned out very good!! This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I gave this an OK because, like others said, it is bland. But what we didn't like was the way the cheese sat on top of it and cooked to a yucky layer of baked cheddar cheese. I think if you mixed the cheese with the meat it would have been better. Or if you added the items the other reviewers suggest it according to your own tastes it would be improved greatly. Out of my husband, me and my two boys, only my husband liked it. I would NOT make it again following the directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was yummy. I did add some garlic, a few shots of Worcestershire sauce and a couple of squirts of ketchup as the ground beef cooked. I then added a swirl of ketchup as others suggested in between the cheese and ground beef. Delicious with a side salad of lettuce, tomato, cukes and Thousand Island Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We love this it's good all american comfort food... We have been making this for years adding things here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe hit the spot. I used lean ground turkey instead of beef, but otherwise followed the recipe. You could easily adapt the recipe to suit your own tastes, or just take it like it is - very simple and quick to put on the table and everyone ate it and enjoyed it. Love to have fast and easy recipes that taste great and can be tweaked to meet your personal tastes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is a great base. Don't just use it as is, but season and add veggies and other ingredients as you like. In my house, we usually use ground turkey, and we really love to make a "taco/tex-mex" version with green peppers, garlic, chili powder, cumin, coriander, cayenne and black pepper. I've also snuck veggies in there to create a balanced one-dish meal...just reduce the amount of milk you use a little bit if you add wet veggies. It's a fave every time in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Oliver-Krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellokitty12204
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I added onion soup mix to season up the ground beef, we always top it with mayo, ketchup & pickle. It's a great go to recipe when you work full time and have little time to prepare meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight and it was surprisingly easy and good - after reading all the reviews and tweaking it in all the assorted ways mentioned. I cut the egg down to 1 and used 3/4 cup of Bisquick. It was like a deconstructed cheeseburger. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Green
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family loved this. They said it was better the first night than the second, but still, this was a hit. But I did add green peppers into the meat with the sautéed onions. I added hamburger grilling seasoning, A1 sauce and a dash of garlic powder into the meat for some flavor. When building the pie, I layered Bisquick liquid, seasoned meat, peppers, onions, cheese, ketchup, mustard, pickle relish, sliced tomatoes, then the rest of the Bisquick, and three slices of cheese on the very top for color (and disguise of the sliced tomato underneath.) It was almost like a quiche with no eggs. I'll be making this again, no doubt. This got me in the mood to make a Shepard's pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Watson McKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States