Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We love this it's good all american comfort food... We have been making this for years adding things here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe hit the spot. I used lean ground turkey instead of beef, but otherwise followed the recipe. You could easily adapt the recipe to suit your own tastes, or just take it like it is - very simple and quick to put on the table and everyone ate it and enjoyed it. Love to have fast and easy recipes that taste great and can be tweaked to meet your personal tastes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is a great base. Don't just use it as is, but season and add veggies and other ingredients as you like. In my house, we usually use ground turkey, and we really love to make a "taco/tex-mex" version with green peppers, garlic, chili powder, cumin, coriander, cayenne and black pepper. I've also snuck veggies in there to create a balanced one-dish meal...just reduce the amount of milk you use a little bit if you add wet veggies. It's a fave every time in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Oliver-Krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellokitty12204
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I added onion soup mix to season up the ground beef, we always top it with mayo, ketchup & pickle. It's a great go to recipe when you work full time and have little time to prepare meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight and it was surprisingly easy and good - after reading all the reviews and tweaking it in all the assorted ways mentioned. I cut the egg down to 1 and used 3/4 cup of Bisquick. It was like a deconstructed cheeseburger. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Green
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family loved this. They said it was better the first night than the second, but still, this was a hit. But I did add green peppers into the meat with the sautéed onions. I added hamburger grilling seasoning, A1 sauce and a dash of garlic powder into the meat for some flavor. When building the pie, I layered Bisquick liquid, seasoned meat, peppers, onions, cheese, ketchup, mustard, pickle relish, sliced tomatoes, then the rest of the Bisquick, and three slices of cheese on the very top for color (and disguise of the sliced tomato underneath.) It was almost like a quiche with no eggs. I'll be making this again, no doubt. This got me in the mood to make a Shepard's pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used a 9" regular pie pan and the filling came right to the edge, so I put a foil covered cookie sheet under it, as a precaution. I used exactly the ingredients as stated, except only 1/2 chopped onion. Most of the batter, ended up rising up over the edges of the pan and dripped onto the foil. Maybe that is why it didn't taste very good and had a strange texture. Should have taken a picture. Would really have been unhappy if it had been all over the oven floor. If I would be dumb enough to try this again, I will use a 10" deep dish pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I took Nobody's girl's review and followed her suggestions as well as added a couple of my own spices and we really enjoyed ours! When cooking the meat, I realized I didn't have a fresh onion so I just used dehydrated onion flakes. I added garlic powder, old bay seasoning, seasoned salt, and pepper. After that I added the cheese, and some diced pickles on top. Next was the bisquick mix, eggs, and milk. It turned out really well. The pickles truly do make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taminarino
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Really good just needed a little extra seasoning. I added pepper with the salt and onion and garlic powder to taste. To the meat mixture after it was cooked. Then I mixed ketchup in the meat as well to make it more like a cheeseburger! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really wanted to like this recipe but i found it too eggy and i hate eggs. my husband loved it and said it was like a quiche. I added cumin and chili powder and Mexican-blend cheese. I suggest using cumin instead of a taco packet so that there will be less salt in your dish. I liked the flavors but i could not get over the egginess of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States