Impossibly Easy Breakfast Bake (Crowd Size) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Asked hubby what he thought of this recipe. He said, and I quote, "Loved it!" I didn't change a thing from the original recipe. I plan to make two pans of this for Easter brunch for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Have made this twice now and halved the recipe - great reviews from the family including a picky teenager :-) I used turkey and regular sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for after church and everyone loved it. However, it came out too brown on the top and bottom and at first I suspected the oven was too hot. Today I checked with an oven thermometer (our church kitchen has a huge, expensive, almost-brand-new, industrial, expensive, stainless steel range/oven--and did I mention expensive?) but it was on point. Next time I would check it after 25-30 minutes. It wasn't overdone to the point of being burned, but it definitely was in too long. I used a 13x9" glass baking dish; maybe I should have turned the oven down 25 degrees like you're supposed to do when baking a cake in a glass dish. I assembled it the night before and baked it at church during the service. The only modifications I made were to omit the bell pepper, which I abhor, and instead of putting cheese on the top I just put the extra inside the casserole. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
All of the men in my life loved it. I thought crowd size should cover the 4 of us with left overs. No left overs. It was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I used pre-cooked chicken apple sausage patties and just diced them up and threw all the ingredients in a bowl to mix. I also used 1 lb of refrigerated hash browns and a 1 lb of mixed cheddar cheese. My fiance said this was one of the best things I've made. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I used chorizo which spiced it up a bit and served salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So many great reviews, I Have to try making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this with gluten free Bisguick using 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup. It came out delicious. My entire family enjoyed it, even those without wheat allergies. JudyC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
may add crumbled bacon next time, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was really good. I fried the sausage and cut up russet potatoes in a cast iron skillet(deep one). Then I put the cheese on top and poured the batter on top of that in the skillet, and put that in the oven. One pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda L Thacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States