Impossibly Easy Breakfast Bake (Crowd Size) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Asked hubby what he thought of this recipe. He said, and I quote, "Loved it!" I didn't change a thing from the original recipe. I plan to make two pans of this for Easter brunch for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Have made this twice now and halved the recipe - great reviews from the family including a picky teenager :-) I used turkey and regular sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for after church and everyone loved it. However, it came out too brown on the top and bottom and at first I suspected the oven was too hot. Today I checked with an oven thermometer (our church kitchen has a huge, expensive, almost-brand-new, industrial, expensive, stainless steel range/oven--and did I mention expensive?) but it was on point. Next time I would check it after 25-30 minutes. It wasn't overdone to the point of being burned, but it definitely was in too long. I used a 13x9" glass baking dish; maybe I should have turned the oven down 25 degrees like you're supposed to do when baking a cake in a glass dish. I assembled it the night before and baked it at church during the service. The only modifications I made were to omit the bell pepper, which I abhor, and instead of putting cheese on the top I just put the extra inside the casserole. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
All of the men in my life loved it. I thought crowd size should cover the 4 of us with left overs. No left overs. It was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I used pre-cooked chicken apple sausage patties and just diced them up and threw all the ingredients in a bowl to mix. I also used 1 lb of refrigerated hash browns and a 1 lb of mixed cheddar cheese. My fiance said this was one of the best things I've made. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I used chorizo which spiced it up a bit and served salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So many great reviews, I Have to try making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this with gluten free Bisguick using 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup. It came out delicious. My entire family enjoyed it, even those without wheat allergies. JudyC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
may add crumbled bacon next time, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was really good. I fried the sausage and cut up russet potatoes in a cast iron skillet(deep one). Then I put the cheese on top and poured the batter on top of that in the skillet, and put that in the oven. One pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda L Thacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States