Impossibly Easy Breakfast Bake (Crowd Size) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I always play around with this receipe and just add what I have in the kitchen- i find this receipe is a bit better if you mix in a small amount of sour cream. Keeps it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My family just loved this! EASY! I did find a way to make it even easier! I used bacon instead of sausage, and to save time, I used the quick microwave bacon, just crumbled it up in hte recipe,, Worked great. Family ooohed and ahhed at almost every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Made this for everyone before we went to the Indianapolis 500, it was a hit! I think next time I'll try it with bacon instead of sausauge. (Personal preference!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
One of the best breakfast casseroles I've had! I made it at Christmastime and it was perfect! I made it the night before and cooked it that morning. I won't change a thing to it! This is going in my recipes for whenever there's company b/c it's so easy and mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was fabulous...big hit with the family.. I made 2 of them, one with sausage...the other with bacon....both were yummy....definatley a do over...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This casserole was good but quiet dry for my taste. I feel like it definitely needed more cheese. I would probably use an extra cup next time. It may have needed a stick of butter or something too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Made this for out of town company (12 people total) and it was a hit! Everyone loved it. Read reviews first, and left out green pepper. Only thing I would do differently is stir the black pepper in with the sausage mixture instead of the liquid mixture so that it doesn't tend to clump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Great recipe, but I had to be creative with the ingredients! I used bacon, cooked but not crispy. I had no frozen hash browns so I boiled some potatoes till still slightly hard and cut into small cubes, and used low-fat mozzarella instead of chedder. It still turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this for Christmas brunch this year and it was a hit. I did leave out the green peppers just to appease kids and adults both, but I think it would be good with them also. The sausage and onions were cooked the night before to save time. Put the rest together in the morning, baked and took it to the in-laws. It was great and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is our traditional family Christmas breakfast. I can make it up the night before and put it in the oven Christmas morning while we are all opening gifts. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States