Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
My husband requested "pie like my mom makes" and this one fit the bill! All of my family and friends love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This is my first time writing a less than glowing review. The texture was so unappealing that I threw the entire pie away. Fortunately, made two traditional pumpkin pies so I didn't have to serve this to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was fun to make and tastes good too! Update 12/24/06: I have continued to make this recipe for the last several years from this site and I have successfully converted the family and friends to a "no crust" type of pumpkin pie! 11/24/11 Update: This converts easily to Gluten Free by adding 1/2 cup gluten free baking mix (leaving off the baking powder, and salt); Yes, you too can make a pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2003
This recipe turned out great! My father was in heaven. It was so rich and delicious, didn't miss the traditional calorie laden crust at all. I am a vegetarian and substituted the eggs with Egg Replacer and it still came out perfectly. I also experimented with a variation on this recipe. Instead of using evaporated milk I used an 8 oz block of light cream cheese. To make the cream cheese easier to blend in I used just enough evaporated milk to make it a bit more fluid, about a 1/4 cup. This substitution made for a denser pie, but the "crust" was more evident and it tasted like a pumpkin cheesecake. It was one of my better experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
A disappointment. The yummy traditional pumpkin taste is lost in the semi-cakeyness. I made it in a basic aluminum baking dish and the presentation is not so appealing. It is not, however, a bad desert, just not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Very easy to make and an excellent alternative to pumpking pie. It tastes just like it and takes so little time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This was easy and tasted great. My company preferred this pie over a homemade with crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I Loved this recipe. I liked the firmness of the pie however, it was difficult to get out of the pie plate. There didn't seem to be any crust. I followed another users suggestions by using the pumpkin pie spice and I topped it with a mixture of brown sugar, oatmeal, butter and pecans. Next time I am going to try it in a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Very easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made this pie for Thanksgiving. My pie did not develop any sort of crust at all. The custard was not silky, but not cakelike either. It was sort of a stiffer, crustless pumpkin pie. It was not at all offensive and the flavor was fine. I think I would just make a regular pumpkin pie next time since I did not find this pie to be special. All that having been said, my nine year old tried his darndest to eat this pie single handedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States