Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very good recipe! I added 1/4 tsp ground cloves and recommend making it a day before serving. Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
execlent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Hi! This is Betsy, who submitted this recipe that I've enjoyed my entire life. To my surprise, Mom informed me the other night that the recipe needs only HALF OF A CAN OF EVAPORATED MILK!!! Apparently, you all seem to get good results with a whole can, and I have, too, but try it next time with half a can for a denser texture. If you double the recipe, make sure to use only ONE CAN!!!! Enjoy! Oh, and it IS great for breakfast! I agree!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Although this recipe is easy enough to follow, the eye appeal before and after the pie is cooked, just is not there. It tastes fine, but being that most people eat with their eyes, I had to think fast and through some spiced whipped cream on top of the pie, and that made it look super yummy. Thanks for the recipe, Betsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
The texture is fine and the flavor "OK"; personally I prefer a good crust and a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
The very best pumpkin pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLPJ7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
A really good pie, easy to follow recipe and went over well with the carb-cutter crowd since there was no crust to feel guilty over. Consistency was a little different (not bad, just different) and I would have liked a more spiced flavor so I'll experiment next time with more cinnamon, ginger, etc. but I believe the recipe will make a repeat appearance at next year's holiday celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I double and make this in my largest baking dish. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Me and Hubby LOVE this, we are eating it for breakfast. The filling is soo good that it doesn't need a crust. Last year I baked leftover pumpkin filling in a ramikin and Father in law said that he liked it better that way. I'll be making this recipe for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This recipe was awesome, tasted better than the store bought (company said and I agree) The recipe is very easy to make as well!!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States