Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
My boys wanted pumpkin pie, but I didn't feel like making a crust and had no frozen ones. This turned out very good, nice and creamy. I read Betsy's review about the evaporated milk and only used a half can. Yum...thanks Betsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
GLUTEN FREE!!! I made this yesterday substituting the 1/2 c all-purpose flour with 1/4 c rice flour and 1/4 c tapioca flour as well as increasing the baking powder to 1 tsp so that my gf family could have a fall treat. (My kids love pumpkin pie but I hate making and rolling out crusts.) Also, following suggestions made by others, I did use the entire 12 oz can of evaporated milk (rather than half), pumpkin pie spice for all the others and threw it all together in the blender and blended for 1 minute. It could NOT get easier than this and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very good recipe! I added 1/4 tsp ground cloves and recommend making it a day before serving. Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
execlent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Hi! This is Betsy, who submitted this recipe that I've enjoyed my entire life. To my surprise, Mom informed me the other night that the recipe needs only HALF OF A CAN OF EVAPORATED MILK!!! Apparently, you all seem to get good results with a whole can, and I have, too, but try it next time with half a can for a denser texture. If you double the recipe, make sure to use only ONE CAN!!!! Enjoy! Oh, and it IS great for breakfast! I agree!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Although this recipe is easy enough to follow, the eye appeal before and after the pie is cooked, just is not there. It tastes fine, but being that most people eat with their eyes, I had to think fast and through some spiced whipped cream on top of the pie, and that made it look super yummy. Thanks for the recipe, Betsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
The texture is fine and the flavor "OK"; personally I prefer a good crust and a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
The very best pumpkin pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLPJ7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
A really good pie, easy to follow recipe and went over well with the carb-cutter crowd since there was no crust to feel guilty over. Consistency was a little different (not bad, just different) and I would have liked a more spiced flavor so I'll experiment next time with more cinnamon, ginger, etc. but I believe the recipe will make a repeat appearance at next year's holiday celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I double and make this in my largest baking dish. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States