Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I tried this pie because my husband loves pumpkin pie and did not want to make a pastry shell for lack of patience that day...absolutly loved it...I only used half a can of condensed milk and it came out perfect. I took it to work for a potluck and it was a rave! but of course i put a little twist on it...cant share the secret though its to good and must keep to myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I'm sorry, but I didn't love this pie, but some of my family members did, thus the 4 stars. I found the texture and the flavor strange or I guess not what I expected. I really like the idea of the pie making it's own crust, but I didn't see this happen here. I would not make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Very good for a pumpkin fix. More of a crustless pie than anything. I used half the can of milk and lowfat margarine because I didn't have any butter. My very picky daughter loved it so I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
very very good.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is the only pumpkin pie recipe I use now. It is dark and spicy ...just how I like it! Don't expect a big doughy crust...the crust is very thin...great for low carb diets !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Love pumpkin pie but hate making crusts. everyone loves this pie. Was making one every day for a few weeks.Didn't last an hour. New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This is the best tasting pie I've ever made! I usually cant make a pie and this one's easy! There is no crust on the bottom, but it stays together and my family eats all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I did catch Betsy's review so I only used half a can of milk but all the other impossible pumpkin pie recipes call for a full can of milk...I guess it'll work either way. Next time, I will use the full can & see which is best for us. I used 3 tsp of pumpkin pie mix for the other spices. After it cooked, my first thought was, "Dang! They were right... it is much more like cake than a pie." But that was in appearance only. The "crust" (don't expect much...it is really only a thin cakey layer) forms on the top but underneath, it is very much like pumpkin pie filling. Hubby & I both preferred it over a traditional pumpkin pie w/ crust. Served it w/ a dollop of whipped cream. Thanks Betsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
My boys wanted pumpkin pie, but I didn't feel like making a crust and had no frozen ones. This turned out very good, nice and creamy. I read Betsy's review about the evaporated milk and only used a half can. Yum...thanks Betsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
GLUTEN FREE!!! I made this yesterday substituting the 1/2 c all-purpose flour with 1/4 c rice flour and 1/4 c tapioca flour as well as increasing the baking powder to 1 tsp so that my gf family could have a fall treat. (My kids love pumpkin pie but I hate making and rolling out crusts.) Also, following suggestions made by others, I did use the entire 12 oz can of evaporated milk (rather than half), pumpkin pie spice for all the others and threw it all together in the blender and blended for 1 minute. It could NOT get easier than this and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States