Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
very good, used only half a can of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Chaput

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I tried this pie because my husband loves pumpkin pie and did not want to make a pastry shell for lack of patience that day...absolutly loved it...I only used half a can of condensed milk and it came out perfect. I took it to work for a potluck and it was a rave! but of course i put a little twist on it...cant share the secret though its to good and must keep to myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I'm sorry, but I didn't love this pie, but some of my family members did, thus the 4 stars. I found the texture and the flavor strange or I guess not what I expected. I really like the idea of the pie making it's own crust, but I didn't see this happen here. I would not make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Very good for a pumpkin fix. More of a crustless pie than anything. I used half the can of milk and lowfat margarine because I didn't have any butter. My very picky daughter loved it so I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
very very good.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is the only pumpkin pie recipe I use now. It is dark and spicy ...just how I like it! Don't expect a big doughy crust...the crust is very thin...great for low carb diets !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Love pumpkin pie but hate making crusts. everyone loves this pie. Was making one every day for a few weeks.Didn't last an hour. New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This is the best tasting pie I've ever made! I usually cant make a pie and this one's easy! There is no crust on the bottom, but it stays together and my family eats all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I did catch Betsy's review so I only used half a can of milk but all the other impossible pumpkin pie recipes call for a full can of milk...I guess it'll work either way. Next time, I will use the full can & see which is best for us. I used 3 tsp of pumpkin pie mix for the other spices. After it cooked, my first thought was, "Dang! They were right... it is much more like cake than a pie." But that was in appearance only. The "crust" (don't expect much...it is really only a thin cakey layer) forms on the top but underneath, it is very much like pumpkin pie filling. Hubby & I both preferred it over a traditional pumpkin pie w/ crust. Served it w/ a dollop of whipped cream. Thanks Betsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
My boys wanted pumpkin pie, but I didn't feel like making a crust and had no frozen ones. This turned out very good, nice and creamy. I read Betsy's review about the evaporated milk and only used a half can. Yum...thanks Betsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States