Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Didn't work for me, even though I followed the recipe to the letter. Turned out rather cake-like in texture, not at all like the custard-y filling of a traditional pumpkin pie. And where was the crust everyone talks about? All I had was what I get on the outside of a loaf of pumpkin bread. Very disappointing. I'd rather go to a little more trouble and make a traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is the easiest and most delicious piece of pumpkin pie I have ever had!!! I had to make two this time. I did use pumpkin pie spice instead of all the others. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tall Timbers, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is a really easy recipe and everyone loved it. Tricia Q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOGGIETRIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I have to say that this is the easiest pie that I have ever made. I did alter it by using pumpkin pie spice in place of all the others. Great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
what an easy pie to make.. this was delicious and fun to watch bake.. everyone loved the fact that there was no crust.. after adding the whipped cream who needed the extra crust to make you fuller... I will make this pie again for sure, it had the right taste and texture.. I used 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This recipe was excellent! I love the texture of the pie - it's not soggy and swiggly, but more dense and YES, there's a crust-like exterior! :) It's a keeper for anyone who simply loves the pumpkin pie filling as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is absolutely the Best! and so easy without having to worry about the darn crust coming out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Delicious! I used 2.5 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices listed. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This recipe is extremely easy to make. It is also very tasty. I double the recipe and use a 10" pan. Each time I make it i get rave reviews and asked for the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This recipe is sooo awesome. The fact that you don't have to have a crust makes it so easy and it tastes wonderful. Its the best pumpkin pie I've ever had. Even better if you're watching what you eat. You don't have that extra 5-6 grams of fat from the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States