Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
From Grandma Jan. I used 1/2 the milk, and cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I also used coconut butter instead.( My favorite for pretty well everything instead of oil or other fats. ) The easiest way to get this done is to put all the liquids and eggs in the blender then add the mixture of flour etc. You can do this with a lot of other recipes too. Definitely a pass it on dish. Totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I adjusted the spices to taste, but kept everything else as is. (ended up using the full can of evaporated milk - didn't seem to hurt the recipe at all) When baking, I put them in a well greased muffin tin and baked them for 15-18 minutes. I probably should have put a circle of parchment at the bottom of the pan, but they unmolded relatively easily. Served with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream for father's day. My DH loved the "pumpkin pie cupcakes". It seems like the texture of the cake depends on how long you bake it for. Anyways, I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This turned out great. Since I had fresh pumpkin which has more water in it than the canned, I used only half a can of milk. I did sub brown sugar for the white, but otherwise followed the recipe. I used this recipe because I wanted to make an impossible pie without using Bisquik. We like impossible pies because you get all the good filling without the extra calories from the crust. The pumpkin may not be quite as custardy, but I don't think it was "Cakey" as some have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I've never ever uttered the sentence "the crust is the best part" about any pie, pizza, or any other crust-bearing food, so this recipe seemed ideal. The "crust" it formed seemed limited to just the edge at the very top and a thin 'crusty' layer across the entire top of the pie - the sides and bottom of the pie didn't have any sort of crust. Strange! I would not serve this or bring it to a potluck, but it's the kind of thing I'd make again if I just want a pumpkin pie in the fridge to munch on all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My 9yr old daughter & I have made this our new thankqiving tradition. Neither of us care for pie crust & have been using the reciepe for about six or seven years. This is a staple at our house & will be for years to come. So simple & delish. This is a great dish we can make togeter & have fun doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
comes out lovely, as advertised! could maybe use a few more minutes, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Fork, Utah, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent! Even those who "don't really like pumpkin pie" loved this dish! My cousin even asked if she could keep the rest of it! She NEVER does that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
LOVED IT!!! I don't ever want to have pumpkin pie with crust again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I needed a pie i could make a couple days ahead & would travel well, this recipe was perfect! As recomended in another review, i put all of the ingredients in the he blender, blended then poured in greased pie pan to bake. I exchanged the sugar for splenda & the ap flour for almond flour/meal to make this more diabetic friendly. I really was crwamy & delicious, will always make my pies with this recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pollock, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Yum!! I made this for Thanksgiving and the store-bought pumpkin pie never got touched. :) I used 2 cups of fresh pumpkin, sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated, and was a little generous with the spices. The texture is perfect, with just a tiny bit of "crust" on the top. It was even better the next day - this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States