Impossible Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Have been making this recipe for more years than I care to remember...originally found it on the back of the Bisquick box. For anyone who likes finding a crust under their pumpkin filling, this recipe is not for you. Unlike the description implies, there is no crust that magically forms under the filling. But that doesn't stop me from giving it a 2 thumbs up, it is wonderful and delicious. The original recipe on the Bisquick box advised mixing ingredients together in the blender for 1 minute, which is how I always do it. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My adult children loved this recipe with my modifications: I used brown instead of white sugar & since I didn't have pumpkin pie spice I used 2 tablespoons cinnamon, 2 tablespoons nutmeg, 2 teaspoons cloves & 2 teaspoons ginger and cooked it in a miniature slow cooker as a previous reviewer suggested. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
We are very happy with this recipe. I actually made a few changes to decrease the fat. I used reduced fat bisquick, fat free evaporated milk, 3 egg whites instead of the 2 eggs. It turned out excellent. We topped it with fat free cool whip. For about 3 gms of fat per slice it really hit the spot. As the other person states there is no crust per say. But who cares??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This has been a great recipe for us. Crusts are nice, but it is also nice to have this as a change when you've been sampling other pies with crusts. The blender or mixer both work fine. If you like this pie you should try the Impossible Coconut Pies sometime, yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altamont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This recipe is amazing using low-fat alternatives if you're trying to cut some calories. It makes a great "take and carry" dish for a tea or brunch and is a serving of good to eat sweets that is easy if you're watching what you eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIEDRASPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caguas, Caguas, Puerto Rico
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I have been making this pumpkin pie recipe for about 15 years and it is still my favorite, I have never been much of a crust girl... you gotta have the cool whip on it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Nice pumpkin pie flavor without the hassle of making crust. Nice for a quick, weeknight dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Wonderful and amazingly easy recipe! I baked a variation of this recipe. Instead of the pumpkin pie spice, I used: cinnamon, grated fresh ginger. It was so good and both my BF and I enjoyed it so much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a very nice recipe. I live in a family of pumpkin pie lovers, and most of us can take or leave the crust. I do process my own pumpkin and save bags of it in the freezer to use throughout the year instead of using canned, and I did use brown sugar instead of white. I also will throw some cardamom in most of my sweet spiced recipes (usually 1/4 to 1/2 tsp). This is a great option when I don't feel like making a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for. I also used fresh pumpkin (roasted and pureed). I did use more seasoning than called for (2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp all spice, 1/2 tsp ginger). I also just used 1/2 can fat free evaporated milk and used heart healthy bisquick. Will be making this a lot this fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States