Impossible Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Nice pumpkin pie flavor without the hassle of making crust. Nice for a quick, weeknight dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Loved it. I only gave it four stars because it didn't form its own crust as stated. Also I prefer it with a bit more spice. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used a mix of cinnamon, ginger, allspice, cloves and nutmeg which I mixed myself. Next time I'd just add more. I did a double batch and baked it in a 9x13 pan, and then topped it with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
If you are looking for a pie, this is not it. There is no crust. If you love pumpkin this is for you. Put this in a crock pot for about 4 hours, on low and you have a great little pudding/custard. Add some sweetened whip cream and your in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Been baking this pie for years! Blender is definitely the way to go (add wet ingredients first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Good, but it came out really wet. it wasn't very sweet, so if you don't like your pumpkin pie sweet, you may want to try this. For those who may have been confused by the recipe, this is a no crust pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This came out ok, it was not very sweet so for people that dont like it that sweet it works well I would add like low fat whip cream on top. If you want it sweeter try more sugar to recipe. I wanted to make something fast within an hour and this worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I have been making this pumpkin pie recipe for about 15 years and it is still my favorite, I have never been much of a crust girl... you gotta have the cool whip on it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This recipe is amazing using low-fat alternatives if you're trying to cut some calories. It makes a great "take and carry" dish for a tea or brunch and is a serving of good to eat sweets that is easy if you're watching what you eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIEDRASPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caguas, Caguas, Puerto Rico
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I cooked this a little too long, and it got burned, but other than that it turned out pretty good. the only thing was that it tasted a little bland. i think that next time i will try a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This has been a great recipe for us. Crusts are nice, but it is also nice to have this as a change when you've been sampling other pies with crusts. The blender or mixer both work fine. If you like this pie you should try the Impossible Coconut Pies sometime, yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altamont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States