Impossible Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe is delicious as is. For my family who insists on the crunch of a crust, i sprinkle crushed graham crackers on top and use cool whip topping. It's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Not sure we would agree this makes its own crust. However, that aside this tastes like regular pumpkin pie without the crust. Hubs asked me to make one, and this one fit the bill with the ingredients we had. He liked it well enough--he ate it until it was gone. I tried it but I'm not a pumpkin pie fan so few pumpkin pies will meet my approval. He liked it so we are going with his opinion. I do like how simple this is to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I happen to have a block of cream cheese in the fridge so I threw it in - I used brown sugar only and added 2 tbs molasses . I did a crumb topping on top for the last 20 min - very good! It had a slight cheesecake texture - very tasty! Next time I'm going to add 3 - 8oz cream cheese and extra cup white sugar - I mixed everything in blender which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My daughter made this for me on my birthday as a change from the usual cake and ice cream. It was an unusual way to make pumpkin pie, but was very good. For someone such as myself who struggles with turning out a good pie crust, this recipe will be used frequently. Garnishing it with whipped, or ice cream makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My grandkids love pumpkin pie so I thought I would try this recipe since it was so easy. Loved, Loved , Loved it. Everyone thought it was great adults and kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Funny name because it says its "impossible pumpkin pie" some people might think that this pie is impossible to make. But I think the "impossible" means that its impossible to quit eating it!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I was all set to make a traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving, but discovered I didn't have any shortening to make a pie crust for it. Then I discovered I didn't have a pie pan either. So I used this recipe and a muffin tin, and had 12 individual-size pumpkin pies. Outstanding taste, and a perfect solution for us. And a lot easier and less messy than having to make a pie crust first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My mother shared this recipe with me years ago. Best pumpie pie recipe EVER!! calories cut down due to no crust. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was truly wonderful and gluten free too! Made it for Christmas. I put them in muffin tins instead and they were lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Kids and I made it together using pumpkin we grew. It was a lot of fun. Not as sweet as traditional pumpkin pie but that also made it kind of refreshing, especially topped with unsweetened real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States