Impossible Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Have been making this recipe for more years than I care to remember...originally found it on the back of the Bisquick box. For anyone who likes finding a crust under their pumpkin filling, this recipe is not for you. Unlike the description implies, there is no crust that magically forms under the filling. But that doesn't stop me from giving it a 2 thumbs up, it is wonderful and delicious. The original recipe on the Bisquick box advised mixing ingredients together in the blender for 1 minute, which is how I always do it. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
We are very happy with this recipe. I actually made a few changes to decrease the fat. I used reduced fat bisquick, fat free evaporated milk, 3 egg whites instead of the 2 eggs. It turned out excellent. We topped it with fat free cool whip. For about 3 gms of fat per slice it really hit the spot. As the other person states there is no crust per say. But who cares??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
If you are looking for a pie, this is not it. There is no crust. If you love pumpkin this is for you. Put this in a crock pot for about 4 hours, on low and you have a great little pudding/custard. Add some sweetened whip cream and your in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Been baking this pie for years! Blender is definitely the way to go (add wet ingredients first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ManSoRare
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Best pumpkin pie I ever made and best one I ever ate. I doubled the recipe, used half white sugar and half light brown sugar, and a spring-form cake cake pan. Had to bake it 20 minutes longer until the knife came clean in the center and this is a masterpiece! I posted a pic of it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I have been making this pumpkin pie recipe for about 15 years and it is still my favorite, I have never been much of a crust girl... you gotta have the cool whip on it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This recipe is amazing using low-fat alternatives if you're trying to cut some calories. It makes a great "take and carry" dish for a tea or brunch and is a serving of good to eat sweets that is easy if you're watching what you eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIEDRASPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caguas, Caguas, Puerto Rico
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Not bad, but it won't replace my Libby's pumpkin pie recipe! Different texture, different flavor. Only change I made to the ingredients is 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown. Also made it in the blender, as others noted, and I "floured" the greased pie plate with baking mix, which creates a light crust-like layer at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a very nice recipe. I live in a family of pumpkin pie lovers, and most of us can take or leave the crust. I do process my own pumpkin and save bags of it in the freezer to use throughout the year instead of using canned, and I did use brown sugar instead of white. I also will throw some cardamom in most of my sweet spiced recipes (usually 1/4 to 1/2 tsp). This is a great option when I don't feel like making a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Loved it. I only gave it four stars because it didn't form its own crust as stated. Also I prefer it with a bit more spice. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used a mix of cinnamon, ginger, allspice, cloves and nutmeg which I mixed myself. Next time I'd just add more. I did a double batch and baked it in a 9x13 pan, and then topped it with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States