Impossible Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I happen to have a block of cream cheese in the fridge so I threw it in - I used brown sugar only and added 2 tbs molasses . I did a crumb topping on top for the last 20 min - very good! It had a slight cheesecake texture - very tasty! Next time I'm going to add 3 - 8oz cream cheese and extra cup white sugar - I mixed everything in blender which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My daughter made this for me on my birthday as a change from the usual cake and ice cream. It was an unusual way to make pumpkin pie, but was very good. For someone such as myself who struggles with turning out a good pie crust, this recipe will be used frequently. Garnishing it with whipped, or ice cream makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My grandkids love pumpkin pie so I thought I would try this recipe since it was so easy. Loved, Loved , Loved it. Everyone thought it was great adults and kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Funny name because it says its "impossible pumpkin pie" some people might think that this pie is impossible to make. But I think the "impossible" means that its impossible to quit eating it!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I was all set to make a traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving, but discovered I didn't have any shortening to make a pie crust for it. Then I discovered I didn't have a pie pan either. So I used this recipe and a muffin tin, and had 12 individual-size pumpkin pies. Outstanding taste, and a perfect solution for us. And a lot easier and less messy than having to make a pie crust first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My mother shared this recipe with me years ago. Best pumpie pie recipe EVER!! calories cut down due to no crust. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was truly wonderful and gluten free too! Made it for Christmas. I put them in muffin tins instead and they were lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Kids and I made it together using pumpkin we grew. It was a lot of fun. Not as sweet as traditional pumpkin pie but that also made it kind of refreshing, especially topped with unsweetened real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
There isn't really a crust, it bakes more like a cheesecake, but still, this is a yummy take on pumpkin pie. Since it's a little less heavily sweetened and minus the high-fat crust, it's also one I can enjoy more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Amazing and my traditional family loved this more than the original pumpkin pie! I will be making this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States