Impossible Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My daughter made this for me on my birthday as a change from the usual cake and ice cream. It was an unusual way to make pumpkin pie, but was very good. For someone such as myself who struggles with turning out a good pie crust, this recipe will be used frequently. Garnishing it with whipped, or ice cream makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My grandkids love pumpkin pie so I thought I would try this recipe since it was so easy. Loved, Loved , Loved it. Everyone thought it was great adults and kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Funny name because it says its "impossible pumpkin pie" some people might think that this pie is impossible to make. But I think the "impossible" means that its impossible to quit eating it!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I was all set to make a traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving, but discovered I didn't have any shortening to make a pie crust for it. Then I discovered I didn't have a pie pan either. So I used this recipe and a muffin tin, and had 12 individual-size pumpkin pies. Outstanding taste, and a perfect solution for us. And a lot easier and less messy than having to make a pie crust first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My mother shared this recipe with me years ago. Best pumpie pie recipe EVER!! calories cut down due to no crust. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was truly wonderful and gluten free too! Made it for Christmas. I put them in muffin tins instead and they were lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Kids and I made it together using pumpkin we grew. It was a lot of fun. Not as sweet as traditional pumpkin pie but that also made it kind of refreshing, especially topped with unsweetened real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
There isn't really a crust, it bakes more like a cheesecake, but still, this is a yummy take on pumpkin pie. Since it's a little less heavily sweetened and minus the high-fat crust, it's also one I can enjoy more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Amazing and my traditional family loved this more than the original pumpkin pie! I will be making this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wasn't a huge fan of this. There really was no hint of a crust at all, or that there was anything pastry-like in it. I thought it was really dense and heavy. The flavor was ok. It just tasted like pumpkin pie filling (only thicker), which is great if you like a crustless pie. The texture reminded me a bit of a pumpkin cheesecake, but that just made me want pumpkin cheesecake. LOL On the upside, this recipe is easily adapted to gluten free with GF Bisquick for anyone in your family with a gluten allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States