Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was so good! I made several substitutions for our allergies and diet, but the basics of the recipe is right on. A delicious crust-less pie, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was born on Halloween and I always asked my mother to make me a pumpkin pie for my birthday rather than a cake! I was a pumpkin pie purist until I tried Linda's recipe. It was delicious and a fun twist on an all time classic, almost like a pumpkin souffle! If you like pumpkin based sweets you should definitely give this one a go this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was good, and VERY easy. I just dumped it all in the mixer, blended, and poured in the pan. I used Libbys pumpkin puree like others did (I couldn't find solid pack pumpkin at the store). This recipe does not make a crust at all, but I really didn't miss it. It was a nice change and made it lower carb/ calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I added 'pumpkin pie spice' instead of allspice (had it on hand) and used a hand-mixer instead of a blender. AWESOME!! I highly recommend it; it was a real hit on Thanksgiving, and I'm going to make it through the year because it was SOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
If you make it with low fat evaporated milk it is a tasty alternative to traditional pie for those on a restricted fat diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Horrible flavor. Whole family hated it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FatCatAnna
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is the 2nd time I've used this recipe. Last year people couldn't believe how good it tasted. I am a diabetic - so not having a crust helps with eating too many carbs. I also reduce the amount of sugar used to 1/2 a cup - as well as baking it a 10" spring form - to make more serving slices along with less calories/carbs. You can't go wrong with this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is fantastic! How convenient too, great substitute to making a pie especially around Thanksgiving when you have so many other things to make. This will be a regular dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
BEST pumpkin pie ever! I absolutely loved it. There's no crust (the best part!) and it's so easy to make. Everyone loved it last Thanksgiving. =) I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe for the most part, but I left out the vanilla extract and instead of 2 1/2 tsp allspice, I used 1/8 ginger, 1/4 nutmeg, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1tsp allspice. It was delicious! Everyone loved it and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States