Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was so good! I made several substitutions for our allergies and diet, but the basics of the recipe is right on. A delicious crust-less pie, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was born on Halloween and I always asked my mother to make me a pumpkin pie for my birthday rather than a cake! I was a pumpkin pie purist until I tried Linda's recipe. It was delicious and a fun twist on an all time classic, almost like a pumpkin souffle! If you like pumpkin based sweets you should definitely give this one a go this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was good, and VERY easy. I just dumped it all in the mixer, blended, and poured in the pan. I used Libbys pumpkin puree like others did (I couldn't find solid pack pumpkin at the store). This recipe does not make a crust at all, but I really didn't miss it. It was a nice change and made it lower carb/ calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I added 'pumpkin pie spice' instead of allspice (had it on hand) and used a hand-mixer instead of a blender. AWESOME!! I highly recommend it; it was a real hit on Thanksgiving, and I'm going to make it through the year because it was SOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
If you make it with low fat evaporated milk it is a tasty alternative to traditional pie for those on a restricted fat diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Horrible flavor. Whole family hated it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FatCatAnna
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is the 2nd time I've used this recipe. Last year people couldn't believe how good it tasted. I am a diabetic - so not having a crust helps with eating too many carbs. I also reduce the amount of sugar used to 1/2 a cup - as well as baking it a 10" spring form - to make more serving slices along with less calories/carbs. You can't go wrong with this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is fantastic! How convenient too, great substitute to making a pie especially around Thanksgiving when you have so many other things to make. This will be a regular dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
BEST pumpkin pie ever! I absolutely loved it. There's no crust (the best part!) and it's so easy to make. Everyone loved it last Thanksgiving. =) I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe for the most part, but I left out the vanilla extract and instead of 2 1/2 tsp allspice, I used 1/8 ginger, 1/4 nutmeg, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1tsp allspice. It was delicious! Everyone loved it and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States