Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
A great recipe. It is easy to make (if you don't mind peeling a lot of apples) and absolutely delicious. I made it last night and my family is still raving about it. I added slightly more cinnamon and nutmeg than the recipe calls for, because we tend to like stronger spice flavors, but otherwise we did as instructed. A real winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Delicious! I used 6 fairly small granny smith apples which I cut up into fairly large chunks. Note that in the recipe there are 2 separate entries for Bisquick--the "crust" uses the 1/2 cup...the crumbly topping uses 1 cup of Bisquick. The recipe, when printed up, combines the recipe for the "crust" and the "crumbly topping". Be careful. I used an 8x8 square pyrex dish which I filled with about 3/4 with the apple chunks. Make sure you mix around the apple in the cinnamon and nutmeg mix to even it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Excellent pie! I had my doubts when I went to pour the Bisquick and egg mixture (what was to become the crust) over the apples (I thought it looked rather thin). It bakes up just fine as long as you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This is my all time favorite apple pie recipe. Have been making it for years. YUMMY..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Really tasty! I cut the apples while my 13-yr. old daughter mixed the filling and topping ingredients. We had it in the oven in 15 minutes! One note: in my oven, 325 degrees was too low, but I also started with refrigerated apples. I had it baking for an hour and a half, and still the tester wasn't coming out clean. I'll probably try 350-375 next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Deliciou! I didn't use bisquick, but used my own mix made with no trans fat. This pie is elegant and tastes wonderful. Was a bit time consuming to assemble, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
suprise of my life. pie tastes great. family members never knew the difference. great recipe i have made this several times and it's always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Yummy!! This was so good! I love this kind of apple pie and we had it with vanila ice cream. I could not find my pie pan so I used a caserole dish. I used pecans & followed the rest of the directions exactly. The only problem I found was my cake tester came out clean but when I took it and and cut it the bottom was gooey. I even cooked it extra to make sure it was done. Next time I will cook it even more. Thanks for this awesome recipe yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Thanks so much for submitting this Brenda! I have been baking this for the past 10 years! I was in a state of panic this morning when I went to my recipe box and couldn't find my recipe! I came to allrecipes hoping to find it, and here it is! This is so yummy! Everyone I've ever made it for, loves it! A quick and unique pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I just love this recipe. I used fuji apples and it came out great. It's simple to make and tastes awesome. My husband prefers it over the laborious dutch apple pie I used to make. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States