Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe that is so easy even I can make it. Follow the recipe as it is and you will not be sorry. It will take a little longer to bake then 1 hour, but it is sooooo gooood, it is worth the wait. Using a soft tub margarine eliminates the problem that some have had on mixing the butter with the milk mixture. I had no problem at all. When mixing the struesel mix the brown sugar with the bisquick first, then just chop at the margarine with a spoon until it gets a bit crumbly is all it takes. Again the tub margarine helps with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradstephen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The apple-pudding custard style filling was so good! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di4367

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe saved me. Went to make a pie and had no pie crusts in the freezer. Followed the directions exactly and used crushed pecans for the topping. Served it to company and they really enjoyed it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was just so-so. I followed the directions exactly. The crumb topping needed more flavor. The "biscuit mix" part of the pie was flavorless. I was going to give it 2 stars but decided on 3 since my 7 y/o daughter liked it. But she likes everything dessert-like. I would keep looking for a better apple dessert if I were you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Awesome apple pie...Different but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Cushman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I gave three stars because I only used 1/2 of the recipe. I cut out the crust to keep it light on the carbs and made the struesel with almonds (out of everything else). I also added raisins and a spoonful of southern comfort to flavor the cooked apples. It was sooo good I made it three times in one week. FYI- if you have apples starting to go bad cook them and store them in the freezer, it shortened the cooking time to 10 minutes to crisp the struesel. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New2theSouth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Loved this! Our company was asking for seconds & it disappeared within 20 minutes! The nuts added a zing to it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Not very impressive. The filling and streusel were fairly good, but I did not like the "crust" at all. It was extremely soggy and did not taste like a crust. I ended up with a blob of mush on my plate when I tried to take a slice out of the pie. I would not want to serve this to guests and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good. This is my husband's favorite dessert now. It's like an apple pie, cobbler, crisp and bread pudding all rolled into one. We drizzle a buttery powdered sugar glaze/icing over it to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It was just okay. A little soggy, but good with ice cream! Edit: it was pretty good actually, i'm going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States